Gentlemen of Surrey v Surrey Young Amateurs
Other matches in England 1900
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 25th August 1900 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersGentlemen of Surrey: 11; Surrey Young Amateurs: 15
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Surrey Young Amateurs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LV Harperb Bates4     
FL Nightingaleb Rostron8     
E Bookerc Foster b Rostron54     
J Carrc Gannon b Foster10     
C Bournb Bates5     
MS Rogersb Bates27     
RW Hopkinsb Bates6     
EG Langdalec and b Bates77     
GM Gillst Gannon b Crawford28     
NA Knoxc Crawford b Bates13     
WJ Claytonc Bates b Foster15     
L Leonardb Pollard1     
DM Milestoneb Foster4     
JGM Bellb Pollard9     
SH Lawrencenot out0     
Extras(16 b, 9 lb, 1 w)26
Total(all out)287
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-287
Gentlemen of Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SW Sprostonc Carr b Gill40     
PS Rostronb Carr37     
HK Longmanc Lawrence b Nightingale0     
KDSM Thorburnb Carr12     
J Wormaldlbw b Nightingale2     
RT Crawfordc Milestone b Carr10     
AL Fosterc Harper b Nightingale5     
WT Graburnnot out62     
AM Pollardnot out56     
GJR Gannondid not bat      
HA Batesdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 4 lb)15
Total(7 wickets)239
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Surrey Young Amateurs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.

Source notes that the Young Amateurs (also known as Public Schools XV) came from the following schools: Cheltenham College (Clayton), City of London School (Booker), Cranleigh School (Lawrence), Dover College (Rogers), Dulwich College (Knox, Nightingale), Eastbourne College (Langdale), Hurst College (Milestone), Lancing College (Gill), Leys School (Bell), Merchant Taylors' School (Bourn), Rossall School (Harper), Uppingham School (Carr, Leonard), Wellington College (Hopkins)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive