Lucknow University v Allahabad University
Rohinton Baria Trophy 1939/40 (Central Zone)
VenueLucknow on 28th, 29th, 30th November 1939 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultAllahabad University won by 3 wickets
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lucknow University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahomed Alib Sen22     
Jal Alic Daljeet Singh b Iqbal Ahmed4     
AL Boasrun out22     
Latif Khanb Sen22     
MP Pashalbw b Iqbal Ahmed15     
JD Bobbc Praduman Singh b Iqbal Ahmed5     
Radhakrishnab Sen0     
RS Holkarb Iftikhar Ahmed6     
Parmanandlbw b Iftikhar Ahmed24     
Shafi-ul-Hassanlbw b Daljeet Singh10     
Asghar Hussainnot out0     
Total(all out, 30.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-145 (30.2 ov)
Allahabad University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niaz Khan2   080--
Sen6   1273--
Iqbal Ahmed10   1453--
Iftikhar Ahmed11   2472--
Daljeet Singh1.2031--

Allahabad University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar Hussainb Shafi-ul-Hassan4     
+ON Bhargavalbw b Holkar5     
Azhar Hussainb Holkar10     
Saidullahlbw b Shafi-ul-Hassan3     
Praduman Singhc and b Holkar9     
Shamboo Singhc Holkar b Shafi-ul-Hassan27     
RN Senlbw b Holkar7     
Daljeet Singhc Parmanand b Shafi-ul-Hassan5     
Iqbal Ahmedb Latif Khan2     
Iftikhar Ahmedb Shafi-ul-Hassan8     
Niaz Khannot out1     
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90 (34.5 ov)
Lucknow University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holkar15   3464--
Latif Khan8   5101--
Asghar Hussain4   1150--

Lucknow University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahomed Alib Iftikhar Ahmed10     
Jal Alic Praduman Singh b Iftikhar Ahmed22     
AL Boasc Daljeet Singh b Sen4     
Latif Khanb Iftikhar Ahmed4     
MP Pashab Iqbal Ahmed3     
JD Bobbb Iftikhar Ahmed18     
Radhakrishnab Niaz Khan12     
RS Holkarst Bhargava b Sen6     
Parmanandnot out2     
Shafi-ul-Hassanc Praduman Singh b Sen0     
Asghar Hussainlbw b Sen0     
Total(all out, 39 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-93 (39 ov)
Allahabad University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niaz Khan8   1181--
Sen12   4244--
Iqbal Ahmed5   0151--
Iftikhar Ahmed14   5244--

Allahabad University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar Hussainb Holkar0     
+ON Bhargavalbw b Holkar6     
Azhar Hussainc Radhakrishna b Holkar14     
Saidullahlbw b Shafi-ul-Hassan49  6- 
Praduman Singhc Shafi-ul-Hassan b Latif Khan13     
Shamboo Singhc Parmanand b Shafi-ul-Hassan12     
RN Senb Holkar12     
Daljeet Singhnot out24     
Iqbal Ahmednot out8     
Iftikhar Ahmeddid not bat      
Niaz Khandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 44 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Lucknow University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holkar20   2584--
Shafi-ul-Hassan20   1562--
Latif Khan2   1101--
Asghar Hussain2   0140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive