Northern Districts v Otago
HRV Cup 2009/10
VenueBay Oval, Mount Maunganui on 3rd January 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago won by 6 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 0; Otago 4
UmpiresPD Jones, DG Paterson
TV umpireEJ Gray
ScorersTW Andersson, DM Plummer

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Watlingrun out (BB McCullum)28253731112.00
DL Vettoric DJ Broom b McSkimming8410-1200.00
DR Flynnc de Boorder b Beard2215164-146.67
+PD McGlashanlbw b Beard8971-88.89
*JAH Marshallb NT Broom6751-85.71
AP Devcichnot out37343921108.82
JAF Yovichc and b NT Broom587--62.50
KS Williamsonc NL McCullum b Wagner1316191-81.25
BP Martinnot out727-1350.00
TG Southeedid not bat      
BJ Arneldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 77 minutes, 20 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Vettori, 2.4 ov), 2-54 (Flynn, 6.4 ov), 3-66 (McGlashan, 8.5 ov), 4-67 (Watling, 9.1 ov), 5-73 (Marshall, 10.1 ov), 6-83 (Yovich, 12.5 ov), 7-121 (Williamson, 18.4 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McSkimming2   0171--12.008.50
Wagner3   0221--18.007.33
Butler3   0270---9.00
Beard4   0272--12.006.75
NL McCullum4   0180---4.50
NT Broom3   0192--9.006.33
Cumming1   040---4.00

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Rutherfordlbw b Southee5341-166.67
BB McCullumlbw b Vettori47364033130.56
NT Broomc Marshall b Southee5481-125.00
*CD Cummingb Southee177--14.29
NL McCullumnot out38385011100.00
IG Butlernot out36263112138.46
DJ Broomdid not bat      
NB Bearddid not bat      
WC McSkimmingdid not bat      
+DC de Boorderdid not bat      
N Wagnerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 72 minutes, 18.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Rutherford, 1.2 ov), 2-25 (NT Broom, 3.4 ov), 3-28 (Cumming, 5.4 ov), 4-70 (BB McCullum, 10.5 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vettori4   0341--24.008.50
Southee4   0153--8.003.75
Martin3   0310---10.33
Williamson4   0200---5.00

--> Northern Districts innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> Northern Districts innings: 100 in 16.3 overs
--> Otago innings: 50 in 8.5 overs
--> Otago innings: 100 in 14.5 overs
--> NB Beard made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> AP Devcich passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 matches
--> IG Butler passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Broom made his debut for Otago in twenty20 matches
--> TG Southee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 3-28)

Otago innings
5th Wicket: 50 runs in 39 balls (NL McCullum 25, IG Butler 19, Ex 6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive