North Wales Under-21s v South Wales Under-21s
Other matches in England 2002
VenueThe Recreation Ground, Newtown on 22nd August 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Wales Under-21s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Wales Under-21s won by 4 wickets
ScorersS Davies, K Molloy

North Wales Under-21s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Ellisc Nelson b Devonald2753604-50.94
A Lloydb Northey2332342-71.88
DM Watkinsc Nelson b Northey22220--9.09
M Bryan-Jonesc Howells b Devonald53942--12.82
CDR Stockb Devonald011--0.00
D Thomasc and b Smith3873696-52.05
RAJ Marshallb Nelson11015--10.00
+A Kendrickc M Cox b Evans920261-45.00
PJH Leachc Lloyd b Smith712221-58.33
SE Morrisc M Cox b Nelson497--44.44
G Hemsworthnot out235--66.67
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Lloyd), 2-58 (Watkins), 3-59 (Ellis), 4-59 (Stock), 5-81 (Bryan-Jones), 6-89 (Marshall), 7-114 (Thomas), 8-126 (Kendrick), 9-136 (Morris), 10-139 (Leach, 44.5 ov)
South Wales Under-21s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Northey9   2192--27.002.11
Reynolds6   0230---3.83
Devonald9   22231418.002.44
Kriescher6   2110---1.83
Nelson5   0172-115.003.40
Evans6   2171--36.002.83

South Wales Under-21s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Evansc Ellis b Hemsworth423221-17.39
M Coxc Bryan-Jones b Watkins3678934-46.15
D Coxc and b Stock3872794-52.78
N Howellslbw b Watkins1031221-32.26
C Nelsonlbw b Watkins053--0.00
D Lloydnot out1724252-70.83
R Reynoldsc Watkins b Stock2     
SE Devonaldnot out5751-71.43
B Northeydid not bat      
M Smithdid not bat      
D Kriescherdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)28
Total(6 wickets, 39.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Evans), 2-91 (M Cox), 3-103 (D Cox), 4-107 (Nelson), 5-114 (Howells), 6-127 (Reynolds)
North Wales Under-21s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Leach5   21301--2.60
Hemsworth6   4312-36.000.50
Thomas7   0270-5-3.86
Morris6   032022-5.33
Watkins8   2293--16.003.62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive