Shrewsbury School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1892
VenueShrewsbury School, Shrewsbury on 22nd, 23rd July 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 57 runs
Close of play day 1

Shrewsbury School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Raikesc Houghton b Chatterton9     
CL Alexanderc Houghton b Chatterton1     
J Burroughrun out37     
EF Roseb Davidson3     
J McClintockc Foley b Chatterton0     
AC Livingstoneb Chatterton3     
RACL Leggettc Foley b Davidson10     
WD Audenb Davidson23     
HA Rauthmellb Chatterton4     
HA Leggettnot out6     
RT Smithb Davidson0     
Total(all out)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-105
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AV Houghtonb Burrough7     
FW Polandc RACL Leggett b Burrough61     
W Chattertonnot out100     
JN Martinb Burrough0     
GA Davidsonrun out0     
P Ashworthc HA Leggett b Burrough76     
WE Pryce-Jonesc and b Alexander0     
AJ Fothergillrun out2     
F Cramer-Robertsnot out3     
R Hillearydid not bat      
PH Foleydid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared)268
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Shrewsbury School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Shrewsbury School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Raikesc Houghton b Fothergill0     
CL Alexanderc Houghton b Fothergill6     
J Burroughb Davidson17     
EF Rosenot out44     
J McClintockb Chatterton5     
AC Livingstonec sub b Chatterton0     
RACL Leggettc and b Chatterton11     
WD Audenc Cramer-Roberts b Davidson6     
HA Rauthmellb Davidson1     
HA Leggettc Foley b Davidson1     
RT Smithc Houghton b Chatterton5     
Total(all out)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-106
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive