Gentlemen of North Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1892
VenueThe Oval, Llandudno on 17th, 18th August 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossGentlemen of North Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 46 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of North Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Marksb Moss0     
FE Woodheadb Needham62     
TR Frostc Ashworth b Moss5     
WE Pryce-Jonesc West b Needham9     
HO Knightb Needham0     
RL Robertsb Needham12     
JLL Daviesc West b Moss32     
*HRHL Mostynb Moss9     
GH Pughnot out2     
FM Leerun out0     
H Smithb Moss0     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(all out)139
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-139
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Beanb Smith59     
P Ashworthc Knight b Lee60     
JE Westb Lee4     
RH Gortonb Knight73     
RH Mossc Pugh b Smith15     
*G Francisc Davies b Lee60     
A Hughesc Roberts b Lee0     
AJ Fothergillnot out26     
J Littleb Knight0     
DT Rowland-Ellisdid not bat      
F Needhamdid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 5 lb)24
Total(8 wickets, declared)321
Fall of wickets:
1-118, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Gentlemen of North Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of North Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Marksb Moss1     
FE Woodheadrun out48     
TR Frostb Moss15     
WE Pryce-Jonesc Moss b Bean11     
HO Knightc Moss b Bean13     
RL Robertsb Bean9     
JLL Daviesc Little b Moss14     
*HRHL Mostynb Moss0     
GH Pughc Bean b Moss5     
FM Leenot out11     
H Smithb Bean0     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out)136
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-136
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive