New Zealand Women v Australia Women
Australia Women in New Zealand 2009/10 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueAMI Stadium, Christchurch on 28th February 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 17 runs
UmpiresGAV Baxter, EA Watkin
TV umpireBG Frost
RefereeBL Aldridge
ScorersTW Andersson, AJ Feely
Player of the MatchAE Satterthwaite

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Batesc Haynes b Perry031--0.00
MF Faheyc Blackwell b Perry079--0.00
*AL Watkinslbw b Perry012--0.00
SJ McGlashanlbw b Sthalekar1619331-84.21
AE Satterthwaiteb Farrell4247604-89.36
KJ Martinlbw b Osborne41312--30.77
SFM Devineb Sthalekar134--33.33
NJ Brownerun out (Haynes)8771-114.29
KL Pulfordb Hunter4815--50.00
+RH Priestnot out149101-155.56
KE Broadmorenot out435--133.33
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 6 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 89 minutes, 20 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bates, 0.3 ov), 2-0 (Watkins, 0.4 ov), 3-5 (Fahey, 2.2 ov), 4-50 (McGlashan, 8.5 ov), 5-65 (Martin, 12.3 ov), 6-70 (Devine, 13.2 ov), 7-81 (Browne, 15.1 ov), 8-95 (Satterthwaite, 17.4 ov), 9-102 (Pulford, 18.4 ov)
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perry4   0143--8.003.50
Farrell4   1211--24.005.25
Hunter4   02911-24.007.25
Sthalekar4   01621-12.004.00
Nitschke2   060---3.00
Osborne2   01313-12.006.50

Australia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Nitschkec McGlashan b Bates4551673-88.24
RL Haynesc Priest b Browne355--60.00
*AJ Blackwelllbw b Pulford815191-53.33
LC Sthalekarb Devine6681-100.00
JE Cameronlbw b Broadmore1615163-106.67
EA Perryc McGlashan b Bates61417--42.86
SJ Elliottb Devine446--100.00
+AJ Healynot out4611--66.67
RM Farrellrun out (McGlashan->Priest)224--100.00
EA Osbornerun out (Fahey->Bates)113--100.00
JL Hunterst Priest b Bates011--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 79 minutes, 20 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Haynes, 1.4 ov), 2-25 (Blackwell, 6.2 ov), 3-35 (Sthalekar, 8.3 ov), 4-57 (Cameron, 12.4 ov), 5-83 (Perry, 17.1 ov), 6-87 (Nitschke, 17.5 ov), 7-91 (Elliott, 18.2 ov), 8-94 (Farrell, 18.6 ov), 9-97 (Osborne, 19.4 ov), 10-98 (Hunter, 20 ov)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pulford4   0151--24.003.75
Browne4   0191--24.004.75
Devine4   01921-12.004.75
Bates4   02431-8.006.00
Broadmore2   0101--12.005.00
Watkins2   0100---5.00

--> New Zealand Women innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> New Zealand Women innings: 100 in 18.2 overs
--> Australia Women innings: 50 in 11.2 overs
--> KL Pulford made her last appearance in women's twenty20 international matches
--> AE Satterthwaite passed her previous highest score of 25 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> JE Cameron passed her previous highest score of 15 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> RM Farrell made her debut in New Zealand in women's twenty20 international matches
--> EA Osborne made her debut in New Zealand in women's twenty20 international matches
--> SW Bates achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's twenty20 international matches when she dismissed JL Hunter in the Australia Women innings (previous best was 2-18)

12th Men: EM Bermingham (New Zealand Women) and LK Ebsary (Australia Women)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive