Pakistan v New Zealand
New Zealand in United Arab Emirates 2009/10 (1st Twenty20)
VenueDubai Sports City Stadium, Dubai on 12th November 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 49 runs
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri (Pakistan), Zameer Haider (Pakistan)
TV umpireAhsan Raza (Pakistan)
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireIftikhar Ali
Man of the MatchImran Nazir
ArticlesRejuvenated Pakistan beat New Zealand in first T20
 Pakistan rout New Zealand to take lead
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirc Redmond b Bond58384854152.63
+Kamran Akmalc Bond b Southee1315242-86.67
Umar Akmalc Watling b Styris3610--50.00
*Shahid Afridic Southee b Redmond24161921150.00
Shoaib Malikc and b Redmond6715--85.71
Fawad Alamc Butler b Bond151418--107.14
Abdul Razzaqnot out26152331173.33
Sohail Tanvirc NL McCullum b Southee128911150.00
Mohammad Aamerc sub (JEC Franklin) b Southee221--100.00
Umar Guldid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 1 w)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Kamran Akmal, 5.5 ov), 2-56 (Umar Akmal, 7.6 ov), 3-92 (Imran Nazir, 11.2 ov), 4-101 (Shahid Afridi, 12.4 ov), 5-116 (Shoaib Malik, 14.5 ov), 6-134 (Fawad Alam, 17.2 ov), 7-158 (Sohail Tanvir, 19.3 ov), 8-161 (Mohammad Aamer, 20 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bond4   1172--12.004.25
Southee4   0283--8.007.00
Butler3   0420-1-14.00
Styris4   0321--24.008.00
NL McCullum2.10180---8.31

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BB McCullumc Fawad Alam b Mohammad Aamer1913143-146.15
MJ Guptillc Kamran Akmal b Sohail Tanvir8462-200.00
LRPL Taylorc Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Aamer5891-62.50
SB Styrisc Umar Akmal b Abdul Razzaq45161-80.00
+BJ Watlingst Kamran Akmal b Saeed Ajmal2236431-61.11
NT Broomc Umar Gul b Abdul Razzaq141612-187.50
NL McCullumc Umar Gul b Saeed Ajmal222124--104.76
IG Butlerb Shahid Afridi142--25.00
SE Bondnot out114--100.00
TG Southeec Shoaib Malik b Shahid Afridi631-1200.00
AJ Redmondabsent hurt
Extras(8 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 18.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Guptill, 1.5 ov), 2-33 (BB McCullum, 2.6 ov), 3-34 (Taylor, 4.2 ov), 4-41 (Styris, 6.2 ov), 5-67 (Broom, 10.2 ov), 6-95 (Watling, 15.5 ov), 7-98 (Butler, 16.6 ov), 8-106 (NL McCullum, 17.6 ov), 9-112 (Southee, 18.3 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Aamer3   1212--9.007.00
Sohail Tanvir4   02211-24.005.50
Abdul Razzaq3   092--9.003.00
Umar Gul2   0130---6.50
Shahid Afridi3.30212--10.506.00
Saeed Ajmal3   01821-9.006.00

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (35/1)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/3)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 6.3 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 12.3 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 150 in 19.1 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 8.1 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 17.1 overs
--> Imran Nazir 50 in 34 balls with 4 fours and 4 sixes
--> Abdul Razzaq passed his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 international matches
--> Sohail Tanvir equalled his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 international matches
--> BJ Watling made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> NL McCullum passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 international matches
--> TG Southee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mohammad Aamer in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-22)
--> TG Southee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed Mohammad Aamer in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-22)
--> Saeed Ajmal reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed BJ Watling, his 1st wicket in the New Zealand innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive