Tamil Nadu v Andhra
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2009/10 (South Zone)
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 16th February 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu won by 2 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 4; Andhra 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresYC Barde, C Pradeep Kumar
RefereeR Sudhakar Rao

Andhra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HH Watekarst Gopinath b Ashwin5359 7189.83
G Shankar Raob Mahesh1621 4-76.19
*BA Sumanthc Suresh Kumar b Mahesh1118 2-61.11
Y Venugopal Raoc Srikkanth b Mahesh3543 5-81.40
Y Gnaneswara Raolbw b Ashwin211 --18.18
V Leninb Kumaran06 --0.00
KS Sahabuddinc Srikkanth b Mahesh4045 7-88.89
+VM Saic Vasudevadas b Sathish4757 5182.46
D Sivakumarc Vasudevadas b Mahesh1813 11138.46
TK Ganesh Kumarst Gopinath b Sathish517 --29.41
PD Vijaykumarnot out77 -1100.00
Extras(6 w)6
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Shankar Rao, 8.4 ov), 2-65 (Sumanth, 12.2 ov), 3-91 (Watekar, 18.6 ov), 4-101 (Gnaneswara Rao, 22.5 ov), 5-102 (Lenin, 23.6 ov), 6-117 (Venugopal Rao, 27.1 ov), 7-191 (Sahabuddin, 40.5 ov), 8-224 (Sivakumar, 44.4 ov), 9-230 (Sai, 47.2 ov), 10-240 (Ganesh Kumar, 49.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Suthesh10   05101--5.10
Kumaran8   1431--48.005.38
Mahesh10   0555--12.005.50
Ashwin10   03522-30.003.50
Suresh Kumar2   01801--9.00
Prasanna2   0130---6.50

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Srikkanthc Shankar Rao b Sahabuddin15 --20.00
A Mukundlbw b Vijaykumar4136 61113.89
R Prasannac Lenin b Shankar Rao3038 4-78.95
K Vasudevadasc Ganesh Kumar b Vijaykumar94107 8287.85
R Sathishrun out (Watekar)13 --33.33
S Suresh Kumarlbw b Shankar Rao05 --0.00
*R Ashwinc Sahabuddin b Shankar Rao4575 2-60.00
+H Gopinathnot out2821 31133.33
VY Maheshrun out (Ganesh Kumar)24 --50.00
DT Kumarannot out00 --0.00
R Sutheshdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(8 wickets, 48.4 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Srikkanth, 0.6 ov), 2-70 (Mukund, 11.6 ov), 3-84 (Prasanna, 14.5 ov), 4-87 (Sathish, 15.4 ov), 5-93 (Suresh Kumar, 18.5 ov), 6-203 (Ashwin, 43.1 ov), 7-229 (Vasudevadas, 46.4 ov), 8-240 (Mahesh, 48.2 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sahabuddin8   04311-48.005.38
Sivakumar7   0420---6.00
Shankar Rao10   2283--20.002.80
Ganesh Kumar10   0550-1-5.50
Sai5   0230-1-4.60

--> TK Ganesh Kumar made his debut in ListA matches
--> K Vasudevadas passed his previous highest score of 76 in ListA matches
--> K Vasudevadas passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> H Gopinath passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> VY Mahesh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed D Sivakumar in the Andhra innings (previous best was 4-35)
--> VY Mahesh achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Andhra innings
--> G Shankar Rao achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed R Ashwin in the Tamil Nadu innings (previous best was 2-33)

V Lenin kept the wicket when the Andhra score is 173/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive