Gauteng Women v Northerns Women
Women's Provincial League 2009/10 (Highveld)
VenueJohannesburg on 13th February 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultGauteng Women won by 50 runs
PointsGauteng Women 5 (Bonus 1); Northerns Women 0
UmpiresJ Botha, MD Kotze

Gauteng Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Thomsonrun out (Letsoalo)1120301-55.00
+TS Cordesb van der Westhuizen581471465-39.46
*C Britsc Khonyane b van der Westhuizen1912--11.11
N Thabethab van der Westhuizen021--0.00
N Danielsb van der Westhuizen5657798-98.25
T Britsst Khonyane b Luus01110--0.00
B van der Merwec van der Westhuizen b Luus032--0.00
Y Plowkerc Makhubo b Kapp42127--19.05
B Chluleenot out1925313-76.00
M Primrun out (Kapp->Khonyane)11013--10.00
J Shaikjeeb Letsoalo011--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)19
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Thomson), 2-31 (C Brits), 3-31 (Thabetha), 4-126 (Daniels), 5-137 (T Brits), 6-137 (van der Merwe), 7-143 (Cordes), 8-161 (Plowker), 9-169 (Prim), 10-169 (Shaikjee, 49.4 ov)
Northerns Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapp10   0381  60.003.80
Letsoalo9.40331  58.003.41
van Niekerk10   1340  -3.40
van der Westhuizen10   2304  15.003.00
Luus10   1332  30.003.30

Northerns Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Makhuboc Cordes b van der Merwe043--0.00
D van Niekerkc Plowker b van der Merwe1938631-50.00
M du Preezb Shaikjee1321223-61.90
C Wattc and b Thomson41218--33.33
*M Kappb Plowker1019271-52.63
C van der Westhuizenb Prim3738693-97.37
L Malesab Thomson21722--11.76
S Luusc Plowker b Daniels12822--3.57
+I Khonyanec Cordes b Plowker52032--25.00
B Maboanot out41119--36.36
MM Letsoaloc Plowker b Prim365--50.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)21
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Makhubo), 2-23 (du Preez), 3-34 (Watt), 4-55 (van Niekerk), 5-55 (Kapp), 6-77 (Malesa), 7-94 (Luus), 8-110 (van der Westhuizen), 9-116 (Khonyane), 10-119 (Letsoalo, 34.2 ov)
Gauteng Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Merwe5   1322  15.006.40
Shaikjee7   1111  42.001.57
Thomson8   0302  24.003.75
Plowker10   2232  30.002.30
Thabetha1   080  -8.00
Daniels1   081  6.008.00
Prim2.2052  7.002.14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive