Abahani Limited v Mohammedan Sporting Club
Dhaka Premier Division T20 Tournament 2009/10 (Semi-Final)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 20th October 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMohammedan Sporting Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAbahani Limited won by 4 wickets
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, Anisur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersAhsanur Rahman, Nazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireAfzalur Rahman
Man of the MatchImrul Kayes
PicturesAbahani's opening batsman Imrul Kayes leaving the field after being struck on the helmet by a delivery from Mohammedan quick Emon Ahmed
 Shakib Al Hasan, the Abahani captain, marked his return to competitive cricket from a groin injury
 Mohammedan opener Tamim Iqbal in his elements

Mohammedan Sporting Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Mahbubul Karim b Mohammad Rafique47263153180.77
Shamsur Rahmanc Imrul Kayes b Mukhtar Ali5152794198.08
Aftab Ahmedb Mohammad Rafique13121311108.33
*Mohammad Ashrafulrun out (Shakib Al Hasan)1918231-105.56
Mahmudullahnot out27111422245.45
Marshall Ayubnot out224--100.00
Faisal Hossaindid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Saqlain Sajibdid not bat      
Delwar Hossaindid not bat      
Emon Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 4 w)5
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Tamim Iqbal, 8 ov), 2-92 (Aftab Ahmed, 11.2 ov), 3-131 (Mohammad Ashraful, 17.3 ov), 4-154 (Shamsur Rahman, 19.1 ov)
Abahani Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robiul Islam3   030021-10.00
Nasir Hossain3   0240---8.00
Shakib Al Hasan4   0260---6.50
Mohammad Rafique3   03621-9.0012.00
Arafat Sunny3   02001--6.67
Mukhtar Ali4   0281--24.007.00

Abahani Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imrul Kayesc Faisal Hossain b Mahmudullah46384723121.05
Rony Talukdarc Mohammad Ashraful b Emon Ahmed1916304-118.75
Mahbubul Karimc Aftab Ahmed b Mahmudullah18101312180.00
*Shakib Al Hasanc Delwar Hossain b Aftab Ahmed28151912186.67
Nadif Chowdhuryc sub (Raihan Anas) b Mahmudullah2324331-95.83
Nasir Hossainc Marshall Ayub b Mahmudullah98151-112.50
Mukhtar Alinot out118--100.00
+Saghir Hossainnot out126611200.00
Mohammad Rafiquedid not bat      
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Robiul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 19.4 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Rony Talukdar, 4.2 ov), 2-43 (Mahbubul Karim, 5.4 ov), 3-76 (Shakib Al Hasan, 8.5 ov), 4-112 (Nadif Chowdhury, 14.4 ov), 5-153 (Nasir Hossain, 18.2 ov), 6-153 (Imrul Kayes, 18.3 ov)
Mohammedan Sporting Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Delwar Hossain3   0340---11.33
Emon Ahmed3.40291--22.007.91
Mahmudullah4   0254--6.006.25
Nabil Samad2   02501--12.50
Aftab Ahmed1   0101--6.0010.00
Mohammad Ashraful4   02001--5.00
Saqlain Sajib2   0160---8.00

--> Mohammedan Sporting Club powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/0)
--> Abahani Limited powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (47/2)
--> Mohammedan Sporting Club innings: 50 in 7.1 overs, 28 minutes
--> Mohammedan Sporting Club innings: 100 in 12.3 overs, 50 minutes
--> Mohammedan Sporting Club innings: 150 in 19.1 overs, 77 minutes
--> Abahani Limited innings: 50 in 6.3 overs, 34 minutes
--> Abahani Limited innings: 100 in 12.3 overs, 58 minutes
--> Abahani Limited innings: 150 in 17.4 overs, 78 minutes
--> Shamsur Rahman 50 in 50 balls, 73 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive