Yorkshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Other matches in England 2009
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 17th September 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 256 runs
UmpiresK Kingsbury, DA Sharp
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JE Rootc Hill b Thakor9410413911-90.38
GS Ballancelbw b Kinch79951229283.16
CR Taylorlbw b Malik1317291-76.47
CG Roebuckc Pope b Thakor197--11.11
*+SM Guynot out72406094180.00
JE Leec Kinch b Thakor1115211-73.33
SA Pattersonnot out2524335-104.17
BW Sandersondid not bat      
GS Randhawadid not bat      
OJ Hannon-Dalbydid not bat      
MS Chadwickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)31
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-187 (Ballance), 2-209 (Root), 3-211 (Roebuck), 4-213 (Taylor), 5-253 (Lee)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik9   08011254.008.89
Gurney10   0510-2-5.10
Buck9   05702--6.33
Garside8   04004--5.00
Kinch6   04611-36.007.67
Thakor8   23932-16.004.88

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Smithc Guy b Lee1015151-66.67
+JI Popelbw b Lee111323--84.62
J du Toitc Randhawa b Hannon-Dalby0713--0.00
SJ Thakorc Roebuck b Lee611161-54.55
LJ Hillc Ballance b Lee521231-23.81
CPJ Woottonc Roebuck b Lee033--0.00
LJ Kinchc and b Patterson1727472-62.96
NL Buckc Ballance b Sanderson720211-35.00
*MN Malikc Guy b Sanderson145--25.00
KA Garsidec Root b Sanderson21014--20.00
HF Gurneynot out053--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 22.1 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Smith), 2-25 (Pope), 3-29 (du Toit), 4-37 (Thakor), 5-37 (Wootton), 6-38 (Hill), 7-58 (Buck), 8-64 (Malik), 9-70 (Kinch), 10-70 (Garside, 22.1 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hannon-Dalby7   02713242.003.86
Lee6   2205-17.203.33
Patterson5   11711-30.003.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive