Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1964
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 6th, 7th, 8th May 1964 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by an innings and 15 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 10; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, CG Pepper
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), AB Wheat (Nottinghamshire)
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 211/5 (M Hill 19*, Corran 0*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 106/7 (Jayasinghe 22*, Spencer 0*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Bolusc Jayasinghe b Smith69     
NW Hillc Jayasinghe b Smith71     
NB Whittinghamc Savage b van Geloven41     
HI Moorec Jayasinghe b Smith7     
M Hillc Smith b Savage54     
K Gillhouleyc Burch b Spencer0     
AJ Corranrun out1     
*+G Millmannot out5     
IJ Davisonb Spencer0     
J Cottondid not bat      
BD Wellsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(8 wickets, declared, 106.3 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-146, 3-166, 4-209, 5-211, 6-219, 7-252, 8-252 (106.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Geloven24   8571--
Greensword6   1200--
Savage23   5461--
Booth12   3510--
Smith19   11233--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamb Cotton28     
BJ Boothrun out11     
W Watsonc M Hill b Corran1     
CC Inmanc NW Hill b Wells11     
S Jayasinghec Moore b Davison9     
S Greenswordb Cotton0     
J van Gelovenc Corran b Wells16     
+GW Burchc Corran b Cotton13     
CT Spencerc Davison b Cotton4     
JS Savageb Cotton0     
RC Smithnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-34, 3-48, 4-58, 5-58, 6-70, 7-91, 8-96, 9-96, 10-99 (67.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davison18   6301--
Corran13   6121--
Wells16   10132--
Gillhouley4   320--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamc Corran b Cotton12     
BJ Boothc Moore b Gillhouley30     
W Watsonlbw b Wells19     
CC Inmanc Moore b Gillhouley14     
S Jayasingheb Gillhouley45     
S Greenswordc Wells b Gillhouley0     
J van Gelovenlbw b Wells4     
+GW Burchc Moore b Gillhouley1     
CT Spencerb Cotton8     
JS Savagec Whittingham b Cotton0     
RC Smithnot out1     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 71.5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-59, 3-73, 4-88, 5-88, 6-100, 7-103, 8-121, 9-121, 10-138 (71.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davison5   090--
Cotton14   3353--
Corran6   1150--
Wells26   11542--

--> M Hill (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 20
--> J Cotton reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive