University College, Leicester v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1950
VenueLeicester University Sports Ground, Leicester on 7th June 1950 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 143 runs
UmpiresJ Bale, CB Martin
ScorersS Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), A Ward (University College, Leicester)

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Leeb White48      
KD Smithc Launder b Kilfoil24      
R Illsleyretired out55      
I Sutherlandc White b Kilfoil22      
R Caseyb White1      
G Wrightc Evans b Finch14      
+P Marriottnot out2      
B Boycec Evans b Crush0      
GS Watsondid not bat      
*ST Hicklingdid not bat      
TJ Goodwindid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 4 lb)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 46.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Smith), 2-120 (Lee), 3-151 (Illsley), 4-155 (Casey), 5-175 (Wright), 6-181 (Sutherland), 7-182 (Boyce, 46.3 ov)
University College, Leicester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White9   0492-1
Jewsbury12   1440--
Kilfoil8   0322--
Finch6   0161--

University College, Leicester inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Togec Wright b Goodwin2      
SA Launderlbw b Boyce6      
T Evansb Goodwin2      
D Andersonlbw b Goodwin5      
G Huntb Goodwin0      
J Finchb Goodwin7      
GS Whiteb Goodwin0      
AG Hallidaynot out10      
J Jewsburyb Goodwin0      
R Kilfoilb Goodwin4      
B Crushb Goodwin0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 18.2 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Launder), 2-10 (Toge), 3-15 (Evans), 4-15 (Hunt), 5-20 (Anderson), 6-22 (White), 7-27 (Finch), 8-27 (Jewsbury), 9-39 (Kilfoil), 10-39 (Crush, 18.2 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boyce6   1161--
Lee3   1110--

TJ Goodwin conceded 7 runs off his 2nd over. In his remaining 44 deliveries he took 9 wickets and conceded only two singles.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive