Hong Kong Under-19s v India Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2009/10 (Group A)
VenueHagley Oval, Christchurch on 17th January 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia Under-19s won by 9 wickets
PointsHong Kong Under-19s 0; India Under-19s 2
UmpiresBNJ Oxenford (Australia), BB Pradhan (Nepal)
RefereeJJ Crowe
Reserve UmpireShahul Hameed (Indonesia)
Man of the MatchS Sharma

Hong Kong Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shakeel Haqc Agarwal b S Sharma21617--12.50
AC Smithrun out (Mandeep Singh)002--0.00
*JJ Atkinsonb Jathar39541033-72.22
Irfan Ahmedc Mandeep Singh b S Sharma011--0.00
Nizakat Khanb S Sharma31218--25.00
MS Chapmanrun out (Jathar)2753602-50.94
+Waqas Barkatrun out (Netravalkar)2730411-90.00
PH Singhlbw b Jathar057--0.00
A Gadhiast Shaikh b Jathar81923--42.11
Aizaz Khanb Netravalkar23111222209.09
A Kanthannot out028--0.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 150 minutes, 33.5 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Smith, 0.5 ov), 2-7 (Shakeel Haq, 4.1 ov), 3-7 (Irfan Ahmed, 4.2 ov), 4-19 (Nizakat Khan, 8.2 ov), 5-73 (Chapman, 21.6 ov), 6-79 (Atkinson, 23.3 ov), 7-86 (Singh, 25.2 ov), 8-119 (Gadhia, 31.2 ov), 9-122 (Waqas Barkat, 31.6 ov), 10-143 (Aizaz Khan, 33.5 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
S Sharma7   21131-14.001.57
Patel7   02002--2.86
Jathar7   0273--14.003.86
Agarwal2   01402--7.00
Bhatia2   0120---6.00
M Sharma2   0110---5.50
Menaria1   060---6.00

India Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KL Rahulnot out62731055184.93
MA Agarwalc Smith b Irfan Ahmed63568161112.50
Mandeep Singhnot out1315231-86.67
*AL Menariadid not bat      
M Sharmadid not bat      
HS Bhatiadid not bat      
GA Jathardid not bat      
+SM Shaikhdid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
SN Netravalkardid not bat      
HV Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 105 minutes, 24 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (Agarwal, 18.4 ov)
Hong Kong Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aizaz Khan5   0300---6.00
Kanthan6   0350---5.83
Irfan Ahmed6   0301--36.005.00
Shakeel Haq2   0120---6.00
Smith1   0130---13.00
Singh4   02502--6.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 34 overs per side
--> Hong Kong Under-19s powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 32 to 35 (all out in 33.5 overs)
--> India Under-19s powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 8 to 12
--> Hong Kong Under-19s innings: 50 in 18.4 overs
--> Hong Kong Under-19s innings: 100 in 27.4 overs
--> India Under-19s innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> India Under-19s innings: 100 in 16.4 overs
--> PH Singh made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> A Kanthan made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> KL Rahul 50 in 60 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> MA Agarwal 50 in 47 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> HV Patel made his debut in New Zealand in youth ODI matches
--> S Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in youth ODI matches in the Hong Kong Under-19s innings (previous best was 3-22)
--> GA Jathar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in youth ODI matches when he dismissed A Gadhia in the Hong Kong Under-19s innings (previous best was 2-28)

Hong Kong Under-19s innings
5th Wicket: 50 runs in 78 balls (James Atkinson 23, Mark Chapman 26, Ex 3)
India Under-19s innings
1st Wicket: 50 runs in 52 balls (Lokesh Rahul 17, Mayank Agarwal 28, Ex 6)
1st Wicket: 100 runs in 100 balls (Lokesh Rahul 45, Mayank Agarwal 51, Ex 7)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive