Herefordshire v Shropshire
Other matches in England 1893
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 21st, 22nd August 1893 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultHerefordshire won by an innings and 31 runs
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 49/3

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Burroughc Bridgeman b Robinson15      
AJ Thomasb Robinson16      
KA Weedlandc Davies b Clapp8      
Bowlerlbw b Davies73      
HCB Phillipsst Payne b Davies77      
B Sharpb Davies8      
HJ Daviesb Clapp31      
J Sharpst Payne b Davies14      
HP Fernandezb Clapp9      
A Shepherdst Payne b Robinson0      
+T Mayesnot out0      
Total(all out)261
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-261
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Partonc Burrough b Shepherd45      
*+AE Payneb Thomas9      
WH Griffithsc Mayes b Shepherd4      
W Bullockb Shepherd0      
GE Robinsonc Thomas b Shepherd24      
WC Bridgemanb Shepherd1      
AE Clapplbw b Shepherd13      
RO Daviesb Shepherd6      
HRE Harrisonb B Sharp10      
Armstrongrun out4      
JM Griffithsnot out0      
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131 (49.3 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burrough10   1390--
Thomas19   4391--
Shepherd15   6237--
B Sharp5.30151--

Shropshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Partonb Thomas0      
*+AE Paynec Phillips b Thomas33      
WH Griffithsc Shepherd b Burrough11      
W Bullockst Mayes b Thomas3      
GE Robinsonc Mayes b Shepherd0      
WC Bridgemanb Shepherd8      
AE Clappc Burrough b Thomas11      
RO Davieslbw b Thomas9      
HRE Harrisonc and b Thomas8      
Armstrongnot out4      
JM Griffithsc Mayes b Thomas1      
Total(all out, 37.4 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-99 (37.4 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shepherd15   4392--
B Sharp9   2230--
Burrough4   1101--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive