Shropshire v Herefordshire
Other matches in England 1902
VenueThe County Ground, Frankwell, Shrewsbury on 16th, 17th June 1902 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultShropshire won by an innings and 24 runs
Close of play day 1

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Shepherdb Oakley1      
TO Thomaslbw b Oakley17      
S Lanec Gittins b Oakley4      
RWG Harleyb Oakley3      
+C Pughb Dyas2      
JG O'Brienrun out0      
H Masonc Walford b Oakley0      
Walkernot out14      
*G Cornewallrun out0      
W Farleyc Dickin b Oakley0      
WF Serjeantsonb Dyas7      
Total(all out, 23.3 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-22, 4-25, 5-25, 6-27, 7-27, 8-28, 9-30, 10-48 (23.3 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oakley12   3266--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Dyasst Pugh b O'Brien22      
FW Bushc Mason b O'Brien9      
JS Lohmannc Cornewall b Farley24      
PP Arkinstallb Thomas41      
GN Dickinc Lane b Farley3      
GLC Gittinsb Shepherd38      
ME Albanc Thomas b Walker3      
+E Walfordb Thomas5      
WH Smithb Walker1      
W Oakleyb Walker6      
W Paynenot out3      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 63.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-54, 3-64, 4-69, 5-118, 6-121, 7-137, 8-146, 9-147, 10-161 (63.3 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas22   5402--
O'Brien14   3412--
Lane4   1140--
Farley8   1212--
Walker9   2263--

Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Shepherdc Lohmann b Oakley19      
TO Thomasc Smith b Oakley17      
S Lanec Payne b Dyas12      
RWG Harleyb Oakley0      
+C Pughc Oakley b Dyas0      
JG O'Brienb Oakley7      
H Masonb Oakley7      
Walkerc Payne b Lohmann0      
*G Cornewallc Arkinstall b Oakley7      
W Farleynot out0      
WF Serjeantsonst Walford b Oakley20      
Total(all out, 53 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-33, 3-45, 4-51, 5-51, 6-54, 7-56, 8-81, 9-89, 10-89 (53 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oakley25   4447--
Dyas18   6232--
Lohmann9   2191--
Bush1   030--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive