Sherborne Pilgrims v Old Merchant Taylors
The Cricketer Cup 1999 (Second Round)
VenueSherborne School, Sherborne on 20th June 1999 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Merchant Taylors won the toss and decided to field
ResultSherborne Pilgrims won by 9 runs

Sherborne Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CCM Warrenb Knowles2     
BD Atwellrun out16     
SJ Leekec Ducat b Lupton18     
*JD Rickettsb Thompson67     
JR Tweedalec Smee b Sapra53     
WP Hargrovelbw b Thompson0     
RA Rydonc Boxall b Walter0     
AR Wingfield Digbyc Boxall b Thompson0     
NH Petersb Sapra2     
+MJE Jackamanc Smee b Walter2     
JWO Freethnot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Warren), 2-21 (Atwell), 3-52 (Leeke), 4-161 (Ricketts), 5-161 (Hargrove), 6-162 (Rydon), 7-163 (Wingfield Digby), 8-168 (Tweedale), 9-171 (Jackaman), 10-171 (Peters, 45.4 ov)
Old Merchant Taylors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knowles6   0301 -36.005.00
Thompson12   0343 -24.002.83
Lupton3   0181 -18.006.00
Sapra10.43352 -32.003.28
Brand4   0230 --5.75
Walter10   0292 -30.002.90

Old Merchant Taylors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Ducatc Leeke b Hargrove64     
NJ Boxallb Rydon4     
AJ Brandc Ricketts b Hargrove57     
CM Jaggardc Jackaman b Hargrove0     
AJM Smeeb Hargrove1     
C Cokerc Jackaman b Hargrove0     
JW Walterc Jackaman b Hargrove10     
P Knowlesrun out5     
AP Thompsonc Ricketts b Hargrove1     
NP Saprab Rydon0     
M Luptonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)20
Total(all out, 52.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Boxall), 2-135 (Brand), 3-135 (Jaggard), 4-141 (Smee), 5-141 (Coker), 6-148 (Ducat), 7-160 (Walter), 8-160 (Knowles), 9-162 (Sapra), 10-162 (Thompson, 52.1 ov)
Sherborne Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rydon10   1442  30.004.40
Peters12   1360  -3.00
Wingfield Digby7   1250  -3.57
Freeth12   4320  -2.67
Ricketts2   070  -3.50
Leeke1   050  -5.00
Hargrove8.1397  7.001.10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive