Waikato v Bay of Plenty
Other matches in New Zealand 1940/41
VenueSeddon Park, Hamilton on 1st, 2nd January 1941 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultWaikato won by an innings and 42 runs
Close of play day 1

Bay of Plenty first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Andrewsb Hemi11      
R Craigc and b Hemi7      
D Lawrenceb Skeet0      
R Wallisb Hemi2      
RGB Chadwickc Aitken b Hemi6      
B Buddc Woolley b Skeet4      
L Keatb Hemi0      
N Sprattc Woolley b Skeet2      
N Valderb Hemi0      
R Valderc Skeet b Hemi1      
RL Ewartnot out1      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 19 overs)38
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-18, 3-20, 4-22, 5-29, 6-30, 7-33, 8-33, 9-37, 10-38 (19 ov)
Waikato bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Skeet10   1153--
Hemi9   1197--

Waikato first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Brightnot out76      
M Woolleyb R Valder3      
AJ Aitkenb Chadwick15      
P Jordanlbw b Chadwick7      
E Averylbw b Chadwick1      
N Duttonc and b Chadwick0      
CG Huntc Andrews b Chadwick2      
W McKenzieb Chadwick9      
H Choatb Chadwick1      
T Skeetlbw b R Valder2      
D Hemic Budd b Chadwick15      
Extras(12 b, 1 lb)13
Total(all out, 36 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-56, 3-70, 4-72, 5-72, 6-82, 7-100, 8-104, 9-121, 10-144 (36 ov)
Bay of Plenty bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ewart2   040--
R Valder7   0232--
Budd5   0180--
Chadwick13   2508--
Craig6   1160--
Keat3   0200--

Bay of Plenty second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Andrewsc Aitken b Bright11      
R Craigc and b Dutton2      
D Lawrenceb Bright2      
R Wallisb Dutton1      
RGB Chadwickc Skeet b Aitken22      
B Buddb Bright10      
L Keatb Bright2      
N Sprattb Hunt4      
N Valderb Skeet3      
R Valdernot out0      
RL Ewartb Skeet3      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 30.2 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-17, 4-17, 5-31, 6-39, 7-51, 8-54, 9-64, 10-64 (30.2 ov)
Waikato bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hemi3   0120--
Dutton7   272--
Hunt5   2141--
Bright6   1134--
Woolley1   040--
Aitken4   051--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive