Taranaki v Wanganui
Other matches in New Zealand 1945/46
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 1st, 2nd January 1946 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Taranaki first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Barkerc Condliffe b Brown100     
OM Nasmithb Thomas8     
SH Bettsc Hunt b Thomas14     
JD Ridlandb Brown22     
R Simpsonc Hunt b Brown58     
D Skipperb Brown9     
A Kibblewhitec Low b Brown1     
D Dunbarst Condliffe b Low14     
JL Meulinot out33     
TC Larkinb Brown2     
NJK Autridgeb Bergersen11     
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-41, 3-83, 4-176, 5-190, 6-194, 7-245, 8-245, 9-248, 10-293 (94.3 ov)
Wanganui bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown28   8596--
Thomas20   8512--
Low18   1501--
Sewell2   0100--
Priest2   060--
Tizard1   070--

Wanganui first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RI Sewellb Betts2     
RE Thomaslbw b Autridge6     
EK Huntlbw b Nasmith22     
WA Priestlbw b Larkin49     
L Daviesc Ridland b Nasmith16     
JAA Bergersenc Nasmith b Autridge14     
JK Gloverlbw b Larkin7     
RE Brownb Meuli12     
+LW Condliffenot out5     
JDS Tizardb Autridge0     
HF Lowrun out8     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 93.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-63, 4-91, 5-99, 6-112, 7-132, 8-132, 9-132, 10-146 (93.2 ov)
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Betts11   2281--
Nasmith15   2372--
Meuli23   9281--
Larkin20   10212--

Wanganui second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RI Sewelllbw b Autridge5     
L Daviesc Skipper b Autridge0     
RE Brownnot out0     
+LW Condliffenot out0     
JDS Tizardrun out5     
RE Thomasdid not bat      
EK Huntdid not bat      
WA Priestdid not bat      
JAA Bergersendid not bat      
JK Gloverdid not bat      
HF Lowdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 7 overs)10
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-10, 3-10
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Autridge4   132--
Larkin3   170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive