Ventnor v Purbrook
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueSteephill Road, Ventnor on 3rd May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVentnor won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVentnor won by 117 runs
PointsVentnor 20 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Purbrook 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresJ Hutchinson, G Prouton
ScorersM Hamson (Purbrook), F Newnham (Ventnor)

Ventnor inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Fletcherlbw b Pearce0      
DR Briggsb Slade49      
IJ Hilsumlbw b McCoy30      
N Westhorpec and b S Mitchell37      
D Bevenrun out0      
Z Pongoloc Slade b Musselwhite39      
A Whytec Mengham b Pearce2      
B Woodhousest Mengham b Musselwhite0      
CRM Freestonc McCoy b Pearce0      
*+M Whytenot out3      
M Holmesrun out0      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 22 w)35
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Fletcher), 2-88 (Hilsum), 3-98 (Briggs), 4-126 (Beven), 5-169 (Westhorpe), 6-187 (A Whyte), 7-190 (Pongolo), 8-191 (Woodhouse), 9-193 (Freeston), 10-195 (Holmes, 49.1 ov)
Purbrook bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearce10   1183--
S Mitchell9   1501--
McCoy10   1231--
Hunter10   0480--
Slade3   1101--

Purbrook inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Robsonlbw b Freeston0      
S Figginslbw b Holmes8      
JA Ilesrun out (Briggs)4      
J Mitchellc Freeston b A Whyte5      
S Pearcec Briggs b A Whyte7      
G McCoyc Pongolo b Briggs12      
J Sladest M Whyte b Briggs8      
S Mitchellc Freeston b Pongolo3      
I Hunterb Pongolo0      
*+A Menghamnot out5      
W Musselwhiteb Freeston13      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Robson), 2-15 (Figgins), 3-20 (Iles), 4-31 (J Mitchell), 5-35 (Pearce), 6-50 (McCoy), 7-58 (S Mitchell), 8-58 (Slade), 9-58 (Hunter), 10-78 (Musselwhite, 33.3 ov)
Ventnor bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes7   3151--
A Whyte3   042--
Pongolo9   0272--
Briggs8   2182--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive