Old Tauntonians and Romsey v Ventnor
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueRomsey Sports Centre, Romsey on 17th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVentnor won the toss and decided to field
ResultVentnor won by 3 wickets
PointsOld Tauntonians and Romsey 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Ventnor 20 (Batting 3, Bowling 5)
UmpiresS Bunn, R Forder
ScorersF Newnham (Ventnor), J Trodd (Old Tauntonians and Romsey)

Old Tauntonians and Romsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Forwardc Freeston b Holmes6011816451 
*NJ Destefanoc Westhorpe b Freeston1229421- 
JD Kirkham-Brownb Pongolo927331- 
MD Smithc M Whyte b Pongolo157-- 
PR Longlandb A Whyte52626-- 
SP Shaplandrun out1536372- 
Wahid Khanc Hilsum b Snell91323-- 
+CM Morrisc Fletcher b Snell79111- 
SD Smithb Pongolo5514-- 
D Moggc Fletcher b Pongolo1514181- 
JM Dowlingnot out479-- 
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)26
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Destefano), 2-50 (Kirkham-Brown), 3-56 (MD Smith), 4-73 (Longland), 5-107 (Shapland), 6-125 (Forward), 7-129 (Wahid Khan), 8-137 (Morris), 9-153 (SD Smith), 10-167 (Mogg, 48.1 ov)
Ventnor bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freeston10   234112
Holmes10   141111
A Whyte10   31811-
Hilsum6   02601-
Snell3   01622-

Ventnor inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Fletcherb MD Smith1841452- 
R Snellc and b Wahid Khan214962-- 
D Bevanlbw b MD Smith1747581- 
N Westhorpeb Wahid Khan1331381- 
IJ Hilsumrun out48637211 
Z Pongoloc Dowling b Shapland3260712- 
CRM Freestonnot out7471- 
A Whyterun out011-- 
*+M Whytenot out013-- 
OP Turpindid not bat      
M Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 10 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Fletcher), 2-46 (Snell), 3-75 (Westhorpe), 4-75 (Bevan), 5-83 (Hilsum), 6-164 (Pongolo), 7-167 (A Whyte)
Old Tauntonians and Romsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SD Smith7   1230--
Dowling8   22402-
MD Smith10   6132--
Wahid Khan10   13421-
Shapland9   04211-
Mogg6   03001-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive