Ventnor v Lymington
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueSteephill Road, Ventnor on 12th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLymington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLymington won by 13 runs
PointsVentnor 10 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); Lymington 21 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresI Bagshaw, N Langhorn
ScorersG Burnett (Ventnor), AM Grierson (Lymington)

Lymington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Darbyshireb Friend21      
D Griffithsc Hilsum b Holmes9      
DM Rushbrooklbw b Pongolo42      
+RDA Lammimanc M Whyte b Friend53      
C O'Shannessyc Freeston b Friend77      
CGS Griersonb Freeston14      
T Bartonlbw b Freeston0      
OJD Kellylbw b Pongolo1      
*A Huntb Pongolo0      
E Freemanc Baldwin b Pongolo3      
L Scottnot out2      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 20 w)36
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Griffiths), 2-41 (Darbyshire), 3-104 (Rushbrook), 4-232 (Lammiman), 5-232 (O'Shannessy), 6-233 (Barton), 7-234 (Kelly), 8-234 (Hunt), 9-247 (Freeman), 10-258 (Grierson, 49.4 ov)
Ventnor bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes10   3351--
Friend10   1483--
A Whyte5   190--
Hilsum4   0250--
Pongolo9   1424--
Beven2   0260--

Ventnor inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Hilsumrun out6      
TT Friendc Rushbrook b Barton24      
B Woodhouseb Rushbrook0      
CRM Freestonb Rushbrook1      
P Baldwinc Grierson b Freeman29      
Z Pongololbw b Scott57      
D Bevenc Lammiman b Freeman6      
A Whytenot out52      
M Holmesc Freeman b O'Shannessy15      
B Daviesrun out3      
*+M Whytenot out3      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 18 nb, 28 w)49
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Hilsum), 2-8 (Woodhouse), 3-27 (Freeston), 4-66 (Friend), 5-114 (Baldwin), 6-136 (Beven), 7-166 (Pongolo), 8-224 (Holmes), 9-239 (Davies)
Lymington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Shannessy10   0521--
Rushbrook4   0202--
Barton9   0641--
Freeman10   1332--
Kelly10   0440--
Scott7   0291--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive