Hook and Newnham Basics v Lymington
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueKing George V Playing Field, Hook on 19th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLymington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHook and Newnham Basics won by 4 wickets
PointsHook and Newnham Basics 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Lymington 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresN Clark, B Scutt
ScorersA Coates (Hook and Newnham Basics), AM Grierson (Lymington)

Lymington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Huntb Poulter29     
D Griffithslbw b Hobday4     
DM Rushbrookc Hunter b Poulter15     
C Painrun out17     
C O'Shannessyc McNally b Lye14     
CGS Griersonc Love b Divecha21     
O Kellyrun out34     
T Bartonnot out28     
*A Huntdid not bat      
E Freemandid not bat      
+M Newtondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 9 nb, 18 w)39
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Griffiths), 2-67 (Rushbrook), 3-86 (M Hunt), 4-106 (O'Shannessy), 5-108 (Pain), 6-142 (Grierson), 7-201 (Kelly, 50 ov)
Hook and Newnham Basics bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Briggs10   3530--
Hobday9   0461--
Thane10   3170--
Poulter10   4182--
Divecha6   1251--
Lye5   0301--

Hook and Newnham Basics inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BE Thaneb Kelly45     
K Lovelockb O'Shannessy0     
J Hobdayb O'Shannessy12     
B Briggslbw b Kelly27     
*+RLA Hunterc A Hunt b Kelly0     
B Allnuttnot out50     
M McNallyc and b Pain32     
M Lovenot out9     
C Lyedid not bat      
K Poulterdid not bat      
A Divechadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 18 w, 5 pen)30
Total(6 wickets, 44 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Lovelock), 2-19 (Hobday), 3-88 (Briggs), 4-88 (Hunter), 5-100 (Thane), 6-173 (McNally)
Lymington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Shannessy9   0392--
Rushbrook10   1300--
Barton3   0360--
Kelly10   0413--
Pain7   0281--
Freeman5   0220--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive