Ventnor v Old Tauntonians and Romsey
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueSteephill Road, Ventnor on 19th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVentnor won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVentnor won by 70 runs
PointsVentnor 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); Old Tauntonians and Romsey 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJ Hutchinson, D Kirk
ScorersL Mabey (Old Tauntonians and Romsey), M Sketchley (Ventnor)

Ventnor inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Hilsumc Longland b Wahid Khan31     
TT Friendc MD Smith b SD Smith6     
B Woodhousec Morris b Shapland67     
N Westhorpest Trodd b Shapland24     
P Baldwinrun out13     
Z Pongoloc Trodd b MD Smith2     
CRM Freestonrun out2     
A Whytenot out27     
M Holmesrun out27     
D Bevandid not bat      
*+M Whytedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 16 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Friend), 2-61 (Hilsum), 3-136 (Woodhouse), 4-148 (Westhorpe), 5-153 (Pongolo), 6-157 (Freeston), 7-172 (Baldwin), 8-221 (Holmes, 50 ov)
Old Tauntonians and Romsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SD Smith6   02114-
Dowling9   32301-
Wahid Khan8   04311-
Mogg7   12004-
MD Smith10   25815-
Shapland10   0502--

Old Tauntonians and Romsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Smithc Pongolo b Hilsum33     
*NJ Destefanoc Pongolo b Friend19     
Wahid Khanc Pongolo b Hilsum22     
CM Morrisc Baldwin b Hilsum2     
PR Longlandrun out0     
SP Shaplandc M Whyte b Hilsum1     
JD Kirkham-Brownc M Whyte b Friend6     
+KP Troddb Friend9     
JM Dowlingc Holmes b Bevan12     
D Moggnot out9     
SD Smithc M Whyte b Friend4     
Extras(7 nb, 27 w)34
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Destefano), 2-78 (MD Smith), 3-86 (Morris), 4-86 (Longland), 5-93 (Shapland), 6-96 (Wahid Khan), 7-108 (Trodd), 8-119 (Kirkham-Brown), 9-128 (Dowling), 10-151 (SD Smith, 45.4 ov)
Ventnor bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes5   016025
Freeston6   11601-
Pongolo7   219031
A Whyte9   3210--
Hilsum7   1184--
Bevan4   02914-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive