Ventnor v Liphook and Ripsley
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueSteephill Road, Ventnor on 2nd August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVentnor won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVentnor won by 241 runs
PointsVentnor 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); Liphook and Ripsley 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresJR Challis, DNG Peck
ScorersJ Hunt (Ventnor), LM Rhodes (Liphook and Ripsley)

Ventnor inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Hilsumc Richard Covey b Cronshaw0     
TT Friendc Hughes-Stanton b Cronshaw118     
B Woodhousec Williams b Cronshaw25     
N Westhorpest Richard Covey b Elliott13     
P Baldwinrun out (Williams)28     
Z Pongolonot out39     
CRM Freestonc Winter b Brownlee1     
M Holmesnot out36     
*+M Whytedid not bat      
A Whytedid not bat      
D Bevendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 21 w)37
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Hilsum), 2-42 (Woodhouse), 3-94 (Westhorpe), 4-186 (Baldwin), 5-219 (Friend), 6-235 (Freeston)
Liphook and Ripsley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Winter10   1780--
Cronshaw10   1573--
Elliott10   2251--
Hughes-Stanton4   1300--
Brownlee8   0681--
Ryan Covey5   2110--
Williams2   0190--

Liphook and Ripsley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Williamsb Holmes0     
+Richard Coveyb A Whyte4     
*D Winterb A Whyte1     
T Hughes-Stantonc Baldwin b A Whyte13     
Ryan Coveyc M Whyte b Pongolo16     
D Oliverc Friend b A Whyte0     
L Fiddlerb A Whyte0     
D Elliottnot out5     
M Brownleeb Pongolo0     
B Cronshawb A Whyte1     
M Mortonb A Whyte2     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 14.2 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Williams), 2-5 (Winter), 3-6 (Richard Covey), 4-40 (Hughes-Stanton), 5-42 (Oliver), 6-42 (Fiddler), 7-42 (Ryan Covey), 8-42 (Brownlee), 9-48 (Cronshaw), 10-56 (Morton, 14.2 ov)
Ventnor bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Whyte6.23237--
Holmes4   0171--
Pongolo4   162--

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive