Ventnor v New Milton
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueSteephill Road, Ventnor on 16th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVentnor won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVentnor won by 105 runs
PointsVentnor 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); New Milton 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresR Ford, J Hutchinson
ScorersJ Loader (New Milton), F Newnham (Ventnor)

Ventnor inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Hilsumc Adlem b Linge8     
TT Friendb Freeman73     
B Woodhousec R Beck b Gargaro10     
N Westhorpeb Freeman23     
P Baldwinb Freeman4     
Z Pongoloc Fotheringham b L Beck49     
M Holmesb Freeman1     
R Snelllbw b Freeman0     
CRM Freestonb Loader1     
D Bevenc Fotheringham b Linge20     
*+M Whytenot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 15 w)27
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Hilsum), 2-62 (Woodhouse), 3-125 (Westhorpe), 4-129 (Baldwin), 5-141 (Friend), 6-143 (Holmes), 7-155 (Snell), 8-156 (Freeston), 9-216 (Pongolo), 10-216 (Beven, 47.4 ov)
New Milton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Beck8   0311--
R Beck3   0220--
Gargaro10   4181--
Loader7   0561--
Freeman10   0325--

New Milton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Gargarob Holmes6     
D Adlemc Hilsum b Freeston16     
+GS Fotheringhamc Pongolo b Hilsum25     
B Nealb Hilsum10     
J Whitehurstlbw b Hilsum0     
D Loaderc Freeston b Hilsum1     
*R Beckc Holmes b Hilsum2     
S Wattsc Woodhouse b Hilsum1     
ER Lingenot out21     
L Beckc and b Hilsum11     
M Freemanc Friend b Holmes8     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 32.1 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Gargaro), 2-37 (Adlem), 3-56 (Neal), 4-56 (Whitehurst), 5-62 (Loader), 6-63 (Fotheringham), 7-64 (Watts), 8-83 (R Beck), 9-95 (L Beck), 10-111 (Freeman, 32.1 ov)
Ventnor bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freeston7   1231--
Hilsum10   2267--
Pongolo4   0140--
Beven5   1180--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive