East Kent v West Kent
Other matches in England 1843
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 6th July 1843 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultEast Kent won by an innings and 111 runs

East Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Martingellb A Mynn43     
JF Faggeb [unknown]1     
J Sharpeb A Mynn0     
F Pilchb A Mynn40     
ERRG Banksb [unknown]57     
JRLE Bayleyrun out1     
WJ Banksb A Mynn9     
W Baldockb WP Mynn24     
J Minterb [unknown]16     
EG Swannc A Mynn b [unknown]17     
F Morrisonnot out2     
Extras(8 b, 5 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out)236
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-236
West Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Mynn57   ??4--
[unknown]18   ??4--
WP Mynn???1--

West Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Whittakerb Martingell0     
JC Cockerc Pilch b Fagge4     
A Mynnb Martingell5     
WP Mynnc Fagge b Martingell25     
H Parkerb Martingell5     
Julius Brenchleyb Fagge5     
L Hollingworthc Sharpe b Fagge14     
J Hollingworthb Martingell1     
R Thomasb Martingell1     
John Brenchleyb Fagge0     
Staceynot out0     
Extras(10 b, 1 w)11
Total(all out)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71
East Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

West Kent second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Whittakerb Martingell1     
JC Cockerc Sharpe b Fagge0     
A Mynnc and b Fagge23     
WP Mynnc Fagge b Martingell1     
H Parkerc Minter b Fagge4     
Julius Brenchleyb Fagge4     
L Hollingworthb Fagge5     
J Hollingworthb Fagge5     
R Thomasb Martingell3     
John Brenchleynot out0     
Staceyc and b Martingell4     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out)54
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-54
East Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.

In East Kent first innings one of the Brenchley's took four wickets but it was not given which one it was.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive