Marylebone Cricket Club v Rugby School
Other matches in England 1859
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood in 30th June 1859 0000 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WB Bylesb Royston6     
AE Tennantrun out4     
FH Bowden-Smithb Dean7     
A Rutterb Dean16     
MT Martinc Johnson b Royston10     
EH Ellisb Royston41     
J Edwardsb Dean9     
F Leeb Royston2     
GC Smythnot out29     
AR Kenneyc Dean b Royston13     
S Lintonb Dean6     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 74.1 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-146 (74.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Royston37   ?885--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Hopeb Kenney1     
AP Lawb Kenney3     
J Deanc and b Kenney29     
CG Wynchb Bowden-Smith16     
GR Johnsonc Lee b Byles15     
LH Denneb Bowden-Smith10     
H Roystonnot out53     
H Marshallb Bowden-Smith3     
W Battyerun out14     
J Pembertonb Kenney0     
WA Ferguson-Davieb Kenney30     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)25
Total(all out, 144.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-199 (144.2 ov)
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin2   200--
Lee9   ?120--

Rugby School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WB Bylesc Denne b Dean24     
AE Tennantc Johnson b Dean17     
FH Bowden-Smithc Marshall b Dean2     
A Rutterb Denne127     
MT Martinc Ferguson-Davie b Dean39     
EH Ellislbw b Dean3     
J Edwardsc Johnson b Dean14     
F Leeb Denne28     
GC Smythc Pemberton b Hope4     
AR Kenneyrun out90     
S Lintonnot out6     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 150 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-367 (150 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean61   ?1086--
Royston21   ?550--
Law45   ?1300--
Hope8   ?191--
Denne15   ?432--

--> Bowling in the Rugby School second innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive