Shrewsbury School v Uppingham School
Other matches in England 1876
VenueShrewsbury School, Shrewsbury on 14th, 15th June 1876 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultUppingham School won by an innings and 47 runs
Close of play day 1

Uppingham School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHM Hareb Chance25     
VA Couperb Champion3     
SD Maulc Champion b Chance19     
A Ackroydb WC Davy8     
JB Maulc Adams b Chance4     
TW Woodgatec WC Davy b Champion19     
G Belgraveb Bramley36     
JE Normannot out52     
JE Howeb WC Davy10     
TG Ridleyc Champion b WC Davy0     
H Burgessb FC Davy21     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 6 w)11
Total(all out)208
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-208
Shrewsbury School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WC Davy???3--
FC Davy???1--

Shrewsbury School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Bramleyb JB Maul1     
GH Hesloprun out7     
CWN Huttonb Ackroyd5     
FC Davyb JB Maul7     
AT Hodgsonb Ackroyd6     
CA Jeffersonb Ackroyd1     
ERP Keelyc Couper b JB Maul12     
WC Davyb Ackroyd15     
AF Chanceb JB Maul0     
WHF Adamsnot out5     
AH Championb Ackroyd5     
Extras(17 b, 2 lb)19
Total(all out)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83
Uppingham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Maul???4--

Shrewsbury School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
F Bramleyc Woodgate b JB Maul19     
GH Heslopb Ackroyd0     
CWN Huttonb JB Maul4     
FC Davynot out8     
AT Hodgsonb Ackroyd10     
CA Jeffersonlbw b JB Maul1     
ERP Keelyc Ackroyd b JB Maul15     
WC Davyc Woodgate b JB Maul6     
AF Chanceb Ackroyd1     
WHF Adamsb JB Maul8     
AH Championb JB Maul0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-78
Uppingham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Maul???7--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive