Old Brightonians v Old Cheltonians
The Cricketer Cup 1999 (First Round)
VenueBrighton College Ground, Brighton on 30th May 1999 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Cheltonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Brightonians won by 4 wickets
UmpiresPM Grey, M Lovesay
ScorersD Pye, J Torry

Old Cheltonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Halec Appleton b Strong41417--28.57
D Brownc Piper b Thompson067--0.00
D Lawrencec Sweet b Piper729014312-80.00
J Hampshirelbw b Long2057792-35.09
JR Boddingtonrun out60841026-71.43
T Harrisrun out41217--33.33
BRL Lawrenceb Strong1927292-70.37
S Fairbairnb Thompson82035--40.00
D Fultonnot out31416--21.43
A Hingstonnot out246--50.00
R Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 30 w)49
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Brown), 2-9 (Hale), 3-113 (Hampshire), 4-127 (D Lawrence), 5-148 (Harris), 6-183 (BRL Lawrence), 7-226 (Fairbairn), 8-238 (Boddington)
Old Brightonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Strong12   03225-36.002.67
Thompson12   34427-36.003.67
Gorton8   040014--5.00
Long12   05313-72.004.42
Piper11   15311-66.004.82

Old Brightonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RL Chettleburghc Hale b Fulton1328292-46.43
RD Oliphant-Callumb Hingston52991145-52.53
C Sweetc Hale b D Lawrence8110912810-74.31
JAS Withersc BRL Lawrence b Fairbairn1440471-35.00
R Piperc and b D Lawrence5971-55.56
J Appletonc Hale b Fairbairn914151-64.29
MJ Edmondsnot out1313221-100.00
MR Strongnot out1111112-100.00
D Thompsondid not bat      
CM Longdid not bat      
J Gortondid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 10 lb, 30 w)47
Total(6 wickets, 53.3 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Chettleburgh), 2-146 (Oliphant-Callum), 3-205 (Sweet), 4-205 (Withers), 5-210 (Piper), 6-224 (Appleton)
Old Cheltonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fulton12   2291 -72.002.42
Hingston11.32471 -69.004.09
Dredge3   0290 --9.67
BRL Lawrence6   0250 --4.17
Brown3   0320 --10.67
D Lawrence12   1402 -36.003.33
Fairbairn6   0262 -18.004.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive