Namibia v United Arab Emirates
ICC Inter-Continental Shield 2009 to 2010
VenueWanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th December 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Arab Emirates won by 4 wickets
PointsNamibia 6; United Arab Emirates 14
UmpiresJJ Luck, RB Tiffin (Zimbabwe)
RefereeD Govindjee (South Africa)
ScorerJ Louw
Reserve UmpireAW Louw
Close of play day 1Namibia (1) 255/5 (Scholtz 22*, van der Westhuizen 22*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2United Arab Emirates (1) 185/3 (Arfan Haider 44*, Abdul Rehman 29*; 58 overs)
Close of play day 3Namibia (2) 134/3 (van Vuuren 10*, Klazinga 0*; 66 overs)

Namibia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R van Schoorc Fayyaz Ahmed b Qasim Zubair3257665- 
WJ Groenewaldlbw b Qasim Zubair10631021- 
SF Burgerc Abdul Rehman b Shoaib Sarwar6517923221 
W van Vuurenc Abdul Rehman b Fayyaz Ahmed551221314- 
*CG Williamsc Saqib Ali b Arfan Haider3675585- 
NRP Scholtzc Mohammad Tauqir b Shoaib Sarwar41811174- 
LP van der Westhuizenb Fayyaz Ahmed709413572 
W Myburghc Moiz Shahid b Mohammad Tauqir01011-- 
T Verweyc Khurram Khan b Fayyaz Ahmed1217151- 
L Klazinganot out2847413- 
NE Ambambib Fayyaz Ahmed421331- 
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 127 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (van Schoor, 17.6 ov), 2-47 (Groenewald, 21.6 ov), 3-150 (van Vuuren, 61.6 ov), 4-203 (Williams, 81.4 ov), 5-203 (Burger, 82.4 ov), 6-305 (Scholtz, 108.4 ov), 7-323 (Myburgh, 111.3 ov), 8-330 (van der Westhuizen, 114.1 ov), 9-337 (Verwey, 116.3 ov), 10-369 (Ambambi, 127 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moiz Shahid6   1250--
Amjad Javed17   5370-2
Shoaib Sarwar17   46821-
Qasim Zubair16   6442--
Fayyaz Ahmed29   5754--
Mohammad Tauqir25   5771-1
Arshad Ali4   0100--
Khurram Khan10   2210--
Arfan Haider3   051-1

United Arab Emirates first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arfan Haiderc Williams b Scholtz84153161123 
Arshad Alic Verwey b Burger477510161 
*Khurram Khanc Verwey b Burger44901097- 
Saqib Alic and b Burger924332- 
+Abdul Rehmanc Verwey b Klazinga4615221861 
Fayyaz Ahmedc and b Scholtz688-1 
Amjad Javedc Groenewald b Klazinga1014311- 
Mohammad Tauqirc Williams b Klazinga25273622 
Qasim Zubairc van der Westhuizen b Klazinga1610-- 
Shoaib Sarwarc Williams b Klazinga024-- 
Moiz Shahidnot out8792- 
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Arshad Ali, 25.4 ov), 2-115 (Saqib Ali, 33.6 ov), 3-143 (Khurram Khan, 45.1 ov), 4-238 (Arfan Haider, 77.3 ov), 5-248 (Fayyaz Ahmed, 79.5 ov), 6-260 (Abdul Rehman, 84.4 ov), 7-271 (Amjad Javed, 86.1 ov), 8-281 (Qasim Zubair, 88.5 ov), 9-287 (Shoaib Sarwar, 90.1 ov), 10-297 (Mohammad Tauqir, 92.2 ov)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ambambi7   0370--
Burger32   8983--
Williams18   359011
van der Westhuizen7   2210--
Groenewald1   060--
Scholtz3   182--

Namibia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R van Schoorc Shoaib Sarwar b Fayyaz Ahmed8720421551 
WJ Groenewaldc Abdul Rehman b Mohammad Tauqir86386-- 
SF Burgerlbw b Fayyaz Ahmed2393871- 
W van Vuurenrun out (Mohammad Tauqir)256687-- 
L Klazingarun out (Shoaib Sarwar->Abdul Rehman)1118242- 
*CG Williamsc Khurram Khan b Mohammad Tauqir41475311 
NRP Scholtzb Mohammad Tauqir132630-- 
LP van der Westhuizenc Saqib Ali b Mohammad Tauqir158-- 
W Myburghlbw b Mohammad Tauqir21514-- 
T Verweyb Fayyaz Ahmed713121- 
NE Ambambinot out002-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 10 pen)19
Total(all out, 91.1 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Groenewald, 20.1 ov), 2-108 (Burger, 51.5 ov), 3-133 (van Schoor, 63.2 ov), 4-160 (Klazinga, 70.1 ov), 5-202 (van Vuuren, 78.5 ov), 6-224 (Williams, 84.4 ov), 7-227 (Scholtz, 86.1 ov), 8-228 (van der Westhuizen, 86.6 ov), 9-237 (Myburgh, 90.6 ov), 10-237 (Verwey, 91.1 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Qasim Zubair6   260--
Amjad Javed5   2130-2
Shoaib Sarwar4   060--
Fayyaz Ahmed32.15773--
Mohammad Tauqir13   2405--
Arshad Ali4   370--
Khurram Khan25   5650-1
Saqib Ali2   070--

United Arab Emirates second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arfan Haiderc van Vuuren b Klazinga723341- 
Arshad Alilbw b Burger4363947- 
*Khurram Khanc Verwey b van der Westhuizen109144173121 
Saqib Alirun out (van Schoor)1335601- 
Amjad Javedb Klazinga35151714 
Fayyaz Ahmedlbw b Verwey52527752 
+Abdul Rehmannot out3044563- 
Mohammad Tauqirnot out198-- 
Qasim Zubairdid not bat      
Moiz Shahiddid not bat      
Shoaib Sarwardid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 9 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 64.1 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Arfan Haider, 8.1 ov), 2-73 (Arshad Ali, 23.5 ov), 3-148 (Saqib Ali, 38.4 ov), 4-202 (Amjad Javed, 42.5 ov), 5-241 (Khurram Khan, 50.1 ov), 6-301 (Fayyaz Ahmed, 61.2 ov)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Klazinga19   29522-
Williams15   17902-
Burger10   13213-
Ambambi6   21102-
Verwey5   0261--
van der Westhuizen6   1401--

--> W Myburgh made his debut in first-class matches
--> Arfan Haider made his debut in first-class matches
--> Fayyaz Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Moiz Shahid made his debut in first-class matches
--> W van Vuuren (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> Abdul Rehman (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Khurram Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 97 in first-class matches
--> Khurram Khan (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Amjad Javed (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Tauqir made his debut in Namibia in first-class matches
--> Qasim Zubair made his debut in Namibia in first-class matches
--> Shoaib Sarwar made his debut in Namibia in first-class matches
--> L Klazinga reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Amjad Javed, his 2nd wicket in the United Arab Emirates second innings
--> Arfan Haider retired hurt in the United Arab Emirates first innings having scored 26 (team score 60/0) - he returned when the score was 143/3

Namibia 2nd innings - 5 penalty runs were awarded to Namibia because UAE changed the condition of the ball.
Namibia 2nd innings - 5 penalty runs were awarded to Namibia because the ball hit the helmet which was kept behind the keeper.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive