Newcastle v Club Cricket Conference
Club Cricket Conference in Australia and Hong Kong 1974/75
VenueTownson Oval, Newcastle on 30th January 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over8
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to field
ResultClub Cricket Conference won by 8 runs

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JB Turnerc Myers b Brook0      
LA Rogersc and b Myers8      
N Virkc Cooper b Wilkinson37      
VJ Doddsc Fordham b Myers60      
JKS Edwardsc Edwards b Hill15      
CFR Wilsonst Edwards b Hill12      
AL Pricec Wilkinson b Fordham36      
RF Syrettb Wilkinson11      
JC Wardleb Myers4      
AB Reynoldsnot out1      
DP Clarkerun out4      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 40 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Turner), 2-15 (Rogers), 3-58 (Virk), 4-82 (Edwards), 5-105 (Wilson), 6-170 (Price), 7-176 (Dodds), 8-181 (Wardle), 9-187 (Syrett), 10-191 (Clarke, 40 ov)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brook5   0161--   40.003.20
Myers9   0373--   24.004.11
Fox7   0310--   -4.43
Wilkinson8   1392--   32.004.88
Hill8   0382--   32.004.75
Fordham3   0271--   24.009.00

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
C Rogersc Price b Wardle36      
+AR Edwardslbw b Reynolds1      
M Foxc Reynolds b Wardle8      
M Cooperb Price34      
KM Hillc sub (DM Douglas) b Wardle9      
RM Wilkinsonb Syrett17      
G Bodellrun out19      
DA de Carvalhoc Wilson b Clarke2      
D Fordhamc Turner b Clarke41      
C Myersnot out5      
RM Brookb Reynolds0      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Edwards), 2-33 (Fox), 3-58 (Rogers), 4-72 (Hill), 5-94 (Cooper), 6-114 (Wilkinson), 7-117 (de Carvalho), 8-165 (Bodell), 9-179 (Fordham), 10-183 (Brook, 38.2 ov)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Reynolds8.22342--   33.004.12
Clarke8   0512--   32.006.38
Wardle9   1373--   24.004.11
Price9   1271--   72.003.00
Syrett4   0231--   32.005.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive