Warwickshire v Scotland
Scotland in England 1965
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 1st, 3rd, 4th May 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresCS Elliott, WFF Price
ScorersJMC Ford (Scotland), JW Wilkinson (Warwickshire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 0/0 (Barber 0*, Khalid Ibadulla 0*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (1) 276/9 (Edmonds 10*, Miller 26*; 101 overs)

Scotland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RHE Chisholmrun out2     
LC Dudmanlbw b Khalid Ibadulla5     
AM Zuillb Edmonds10     
MH Dennessb Barber58     
JGB Laingc Khalid Ibadulla b Miller93     
RG Hillc Stewart b Barber5     
JM Allanc Mence b Barber0     
D Barrb Mence49     
*+J Brownnot out38     
WDF Dowb Edmonds11     
D Livingstoneb Edmonds1     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 114.3 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-10, 3-19, 4-100, 5-113, 6-119, 7-228, 8-242, 9-277, 10-289 (114.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mence23   5781--
Khalid Ibadulla12   5141--
Miller23   11321--
Barber16   5603--
Bridge13   8300--
Jameson4   2100--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberc Dudman b Barr40     
Khalid Ibadullac Brown b Allan65     
JA Jamesonc Hill b Dow8     
WJP Stewartc Brown b Allan12     
*MJK Smithb Dow12     
DL Amissc Chisholm b Allan68     
+AC Smithst Brown b Allan4     
MD Mencec Dudman b Livingstone18     
WB Bridgec Allan b Livingstone8     
RB Edmondsnot out10     
R Millernot out26     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(9 wickets, 101 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-69, 3-97, 4-116, 5-184, 6-206, 7-229, 8-233, 9-239
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barr18   2461--
Dow21   2732--
Allan36   10764--
Livingstone26   4762--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> JGB Laing (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive