Basingstoke and North Hants v Gerrards Cross
Home Counties Premier League Division Two West 2008
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBasingstoke and North Hants won the toss and decided to field
ResultGerrards Cross won by 74 runs
PointsBasingstoke and North Hants 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Gerrards Cross 25
ScorersP Margesson (Basingstoke and North Hants), IC Thompson (Gerrards Cross)

Gerrards Cross inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Dhaliwalc Williamson b Stokes21     
+SA Westawayc Droy b Stokes9     
AA Duncanc Droy b Thirunavukkarasu8     
MJW Wrightb Thirunavukkarasu11     
SJ Rimmerc Govett b Thirunavukkarasu25     
FH Shahidc Stokes b Govett13     
S Litchfieldrun out (Rouse)0     
S Purewalnot out96     
*JJ Newellb Stokes25     
B Ingreynot out43     
SN Braceydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Westaway), 2-40 (Duncan), 3-44 (Dhaliwal), 4-68 (Wright), 5-88 (Rimmer), 6-93 (Litchfield), 7-101 (Shahid), 8-191 (Newell)
Basingstoke and North Hants bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stokes25   412031-
Gardiner5   218012

Basingstoke and North Hants inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MST Stokesb Shahid3323 8- 
RJ Droylbw b Duncan1415 3- 
B Foxleyc Westaway b Duncan1031 1- 
LH Nurselbw b Duncan2427 4- 
DA Nursec Westaway b Newell825 -- 
MD Jameslbw b Duncan111 -- 
DC Rousec Westaway b Newell2224 4- 
K Thirunavukkarasuc Rimmer b Duncan2519 21 
JP Govettc Westaway b Shahid1928 3- 
+NJ Williamsonrun out916 2- 
C Gardinernot out45 1- 
Extras(15 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)24
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Droy), 2-52 (Stokes), 3-85 (LH Nurse), 4-90 (Foxley), 5-104 (James), 6-116 (DA Nurse), 7-134 (Rouse), 8-170 (Thirunavukkarasu), 9-184 (Govett), 10-193 (Williamson, 36.5 ov)
Gerrards Cross bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ingrey2   0220-3
Shahid11   1442-1
Newell5   0302--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 60 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive