Hoddesdon v West Herts
Home Counties Premier League Division Two East 2002
VenueLowfield, Hoddesdon on 22nd June 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Herts won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHoddesdon 14 (Batting 2, Bowling 9); West Herts 10 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
ScorersTM Sturgess (West Herts), L Woods (Hoddesdon)

Hoddesdon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Herbstc Fan b Easterbrook38     
*D Hughesc Kendal b Thewlis5     
+T Mortonlbw b Thewlis2     
S Marchb Thewlis6     
NJC Gandonb Thewlis72     
I Mundayc Kendal b ME Smith1     
R Premadasab SD Smith28     
R Harcombec Kendal b SD Smith0     
RJ Byrnec [unknown] b Thewlis12     
TA Savanhunot out1     
KJ Wallsb SD Smith0     
Total(all out, 210 minutes, 58.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Hughes), 2-14 (Morton), 3-28 (March), 4-70 (Herbst), 5-86 (Munday), 6-136 (Premadasa), 7-136 (Harcombe), 8-176 (Gandon), 9-177 (Byrne), 10-177 (Walls, 58.1 ov)
West Herts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SD Smith16.12493--
Thewlis16   3435--
Easterbrook13   2461--
ME Smith13   6291--

West Herts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Thewlisc Harcombe b Byrne56     
SD Fanc Morton b Savanhu2     
MA Fosterc Hughes b Walls0     
ME Smithrun out14     
MA Hodgesc Morton b Herbst30     
JCK Phangc Herbst b Byrne0     
*DT Hodgesc March b Herbst29     
+DW Kendallbw b Byrne4     
IB Gurneylbw b Herbst0     
SD Smithnot out2     
SR Easterbrooknot out8     
Total(9 wickets, 228 minutes, 57 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Fan), 2-14 (Foster), 3-77 (ME Smith), 4-91 (Thewlis), 5-91 (Phang), 6-131 (DT Hodges), 7-142 (MA Hodges), 8-142 (Gurney), 9-144 (Kendal)
Hoddesdon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walls10   3291--
Herbst20   7353--
Harcombe3   0190--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 60 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Hoddesdon innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the West Herts innings

Hodges taken a catch in the Hoddesdon innings, but it is not known which of them this was.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive