East Zone Universities v North Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 2008/09 (Semi-Final)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone Universities won by 8 wickets
UmpiresNR Pai, GR Sadashiv Iyer
RefereeS Ramesh
ScorersShakeel Ahmed, Vasant Kumar
Close of play day 1North Zone Universities (1) 189/3 (45 overs)
Close of play day 2North Zone Universities (2) 1/0 (1 over)

East Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Roylbw b Imtiaz Ahmed1039671- 
P Duttc Yadav b Imtiaz Ahmed31620-- 
WS Porelc Saini b Navdeep Singh728391- 
Vishal Singhc Meraj Ahmed b Navdeep Singh01116-- 
*S Banerjeec Yadav b Imtiaz Ahmed043-- 
D Chatterjeeb Navdeep Singh2821-- 
+GM Basurun out4457867- 
M Hasanc Mohammad Faizal b Meraj Ahmed1246512- 
MK Barikc Mohammad Faizal b Meraj Ahmed21313-- 
KK Sarkarc Yadav b Mohammad Mansoor2128324- 
F Nishatnot out31228-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Dutt, 4.5 ov), 2-26 (Porel, 13.1 ov), 3-27 (Roy, 14.2 ov), 4-27 (Banerjee, 15 ov), 5-27 (Vishal Singh, 15.5 ov), 6-38 (Chatterjee, 19.2 ov), 7-80 (Hasan, 31 ov), 8-92 (Barik, 35 ov), 9-94 (Basu, 35.5 ov), 10-125 (Sarkar, 42.4 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imtiaz Ahmed14   236313
Mohammad Mansoor10.212513-
Navdeep Singh7.2317323
Saini4   1200-2
Meraj Ahmed4   0152--
Jain3   050--

North Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Faizalb Chatterjee1236531- 
A Sharmab Nishat5361- 
Ajmer Singhc Basu b Roy113135159181 
+RM Yadavlbw b Nishat52899051 
*M Asif Intezarc Hasan b Chatterjee1570921- 
C Sainic Chatterjee b Nishat51420-- 
Imtiaz Ahmedb Sarkar47568171 
Meraj Ahmedb Chatterjee013-- 
Navdeep Singhlbw b Sarkar098-- 
S Jainrun out812131- 
Mohammad Mansoornot out114-- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Sharma, 1 ov), 2-68 (Mohammad Faizal, 11.4 ov), 3-175 (Yadav, 40.1 ov), 4-193 (Ajmer Singh, 45.5 ov), 5-206 (Saini, 50.4 ov), 6-248 (Asif Intezar, 62.5 ov), 7-248 (Meraj Ahmed, 63 ov), 8-257 (Navdeep Singh, 65.2 ov), 9-277 (Jain, 68.2 ov), 10-279 (Imtiaz Ahmed, 69.1 ov)
East Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nishat14   1533210
Vishal Singh7   1270-1
Chatterjee12   1463--
Banerjee12   2340--
Barik8   0390--
Hasan1   040--
Roy8   3221--

East Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Duttlbw b Imtiaz Ahmed012-- 
+GM Basurun out43851325- 
WS Porelb Imtiaz Ahmed3820-- 
P Royc Sharma b Imtiaz Ahmed129122- 
M Hasanlbw b Jain1446692- 
*S Banerjeelbw b Jain56841017- 
D Chatterjeeb Imtiaz Ahmed42117-- 
Vishal Singhb Jain10180100171 
KK Sarkarlbw b Jain012-- 
MK Barikc Jain b Imtiaz Ahmed927351- 
F Nishatnot out014-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Dutt, 0.1 ov), 2-13 (Porel, 4.1 ov), 3-27 (Roy, 6.4 ov), 4-63 (Hasan, 21.1 ov), 5-95 (Basu, 28.1 ov), 6-101 (Chatterjee, 32.4 ov), 7-208 (Banerjee, 49.2 ov), 8-208 (Sarkar, 49.3 ov), 9-255 (Barik, 58.5 ov), 10-259 (Vishal Singh, 59.4 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imtiaz Ahmed15   181516
Mohammad Mansoor10   3410--
Navdeep Singh6   2230-3
Meraj Ahmed8   2280--
Saini1   040--
Sharma2   01601-
Asif Intezar3   140--

North Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Faizalst Basu b Sarkar1943513- 
Ajmer Singhc Nishat b Banerjee71822-- 
+RM Yadavnot out26232351 
A Sharmanot out5475936- 
*M Asif Intezardid not bat      
C Sainidid not bat      
Imtiaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Meraj Ahmeddid not bat      
Navdeep Singhdid not bat      
S Jaindid not bat      
Mohammad Mansoordid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 26.3 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Mohammad Faizal, 14.3 ov), 2-75 (Ajmer Singh, 21.3 ov)
East Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roy4   1100--
Nishat3   0160--
Chatterjee3   0150--
Sarkar9   0301--
Banerjee7   1301--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive