South Zone Universities v North Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 2008/09 (Final)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 7th, 8th, 9th February 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Zone Universities won by 182 runs
UmpiresC Pradeep Kumar, K Srinivasan
RefereeV Jaisimha
ScorersM Abdul Irfan, Mohammad Yousuf
Close of play day 1South Zone Universities (1) 247/8 (91.1 overs)
Close of play day 2South Zone Universities (2) 43/2 (18 overs)

South Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Princec Mohammad Faizal b Jain33771125- 
*DB Ravi Tejac Danish Ahmed b Imtiaz Ahmed1326422- 
J Prasantc Ansari b Imtiaz Ahmed2131405- 
A Reddyc Mohammad Mansoor b Imtiaz Ahmed107911 
P Reddylbw b Imtiaz Ahmed451501838- 
Shakeer Ahmedc Ansari b Quadri25717041 
KP Jillalbw b Jain5312317631 
Paramveer Singhc Quadri b Mohammad Mansoor44356-- 
RD Ashwin Kumarlbw b Mohammad Mansoor2335403- 
+L Reddynot out2121323- 
J Mohanc Gill b Mohammad Mansoor51616-- 
Extras(13 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)31
Total(all out, 99.4 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Ravi Teja, 10.1 ov), 2-64 (Prasant, 18.4 ov), 3-78 (A Reddy, 20.5 ov), 4-80 (Prince, 25.3 ov), 5-123 (Shakeer Ahmed, 48.1 ov), 6-184 (P Reddy, 71 ov), 7-221 (Paramveer Singh, 85.2 ov), 8-247 (Jilla, 91.1 ov), 9-270 (Ashwin Kumar, 95.1 ov), 10-284 (Mohan, 99.4 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imtiaz Ahmed27   87946-
Gill12   3360-2
Mohammad Mansoor20.46483--
Jain24   14402--
Quadri15   5521--
Danish Ahmed1   060--

North Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Faizallbw b Ashwin Kumar022-- 
Danish Ahmedlbw b Mohan2839665- 
Ajmer Singhc Paramveer Singh b Mohan1917-- 
A Sharmac L Reddy b Ashwin Kumar31218-- 
*M Asif Intezarst L Reddy b Paramveer Singh32951243- 
+A Ansaric Ravi Teja b Jilla441521794- 
Imtiaz Ahmedc and b A Reddy31314342 
Mohammad Mansoorb A Reddy31011-- 
SS Quadric Ravi Teja b Mohan1814174- 
S Jainc Ravi Teja b Mohan011-- 
N Gillnot out4451- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mohammad Faizal, 0.2 ov), 2-9 (Ajmer Singh, 3.2 ov), 3-22 (Sharma, 7 ov), 4-41 (Danish Ahmed, 12.1 ov), 5-102 (Asif Intezar, 38.5 ov), 6-145 (Imtiaz Ahmed, 50.3 ov), 7-151 (Mohammad Mansoor, 53 ov), 8-174 (Quadri, 58.1 ov), 9-174 (Jain, 58.2 ov), 10-178 (Ansari, 59.4 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashwin Kumar15   1442--
Mohan8   027415
A Reddy10   2362-5
Paramveer Singh8   4291--
Ravi Teja5   3100--
Prasant1   090-1

South Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Princelbw b Mohammad Mansoor1117272- 
+L Reddyc Sharma b Jain31114-- 
J Prasantb Mohammad Faizal2658805- 
A Reddyb Mohammad Faizal1145521- 
P Reddyc Asif Intezar b Quadri311561895- 
*DB Ravi Tejac Mohammad Faizal b Quadri80100116103 
Shakeer Ahmedlbw b Quadri39434771 
KP Jillalbw b Quadri719261- 
Paramveer Singhlbw b Jain189-- 
RD Ashwin Kumarb Jain4691- 
J Mohannot out022-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (L Reddy, 3.2 ov), 2-18 (Prince, 6.2 ov), 3-? (A Reddy), 4-? (Prasant), 5-160 (Ravi Teja, 55 ov), 6-208 (Shakeer Ahmed, 70.1 ov), 7-211 (P Reddy, 72.4 ov), 8-214 (Paramveer Singh, 75.2 ov), 9-218 (Jilla, 76.4 ov), 10-222 (Ashwin Kumar, 77.2 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Mansoor19   2751--
Mohammad Faizal13   3222-1
Quadri18   11374--
Danish Ahmed9   2220--

North Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Faizalc P Reddy b Ashwin Kumar4221- 
Danish Ahmedc L Reddy b Mohan039-- 
Ajmer Singhc Ravi Teja b Mohan059-- 
A Sharmab Mohan1931443- 
*M Asif Intezarb Ashwin Kumar66111- 
+A Ansarib Ashwin Kumar241161642- 
Mohammad Mansoorc Paramveer Singh b Ashwin Kumar516241- 
Imtiaz Ahmedc Mohan b Paramveer Singh2319195- 
S Jainlbw b Mohan25262622 
SS Quadric Jilla b Ashwin Kumar3146576- 
N Gillnot out264-- 
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Mohammad Faizal, 0.2 ov), 2-4 (Danish Ahmed, 1.3 ov), 3-5 (Ajmer Singh, 2 ov), 4-16 (Asif Intezar, 4.1 ov), 5-31 (Sharma, 11.3 ov), 6-41 (Mohammad Mansoor, 16.4 ov), 7-65 (Imtiaz Ahmed, 21.5 ov), 8-99 (Jain, 29.4 ov), 9-144 (Quadri, 44 ov), 10-146 (Ansari, 45.1 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashwin Kumar11.13334--
Mohan14   3504-5
Paramveer Singh12   3341--
A Reddy3   1111--
Jilla3   0140-1
P Reddy2   030--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the North Zone Universities second innings

South Zone won the Vizzy Trophy for 2008-09





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive