Derbyshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2010 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 4th May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 68 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresH Fidler, SJ Malone
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootc Jones b Footitt631231524-  
CJ Geldartc Footitt b Needham7911515951  
CG Roebuckrun out (Footitt)1717392-  
GS Ballanceb Footitt26243031  
*Azeem Rafiqnot out101518--  
LJ Hodgsonnot out19121611  
JAR Blaindid not bat      
MA Ashrafdid not bat      
BW Sandersondid not bat      
JB Hargreavesdid not bat      
+JR Lowedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 12 nb, 22 w, 12 pen)56
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-170 (Root, 38.2 ov), 2-172 (Geldart, 39.2 ov), 3-219 (Ballance, 45.5 ov), 4-219 (Roebuck, 45.6 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones10   3480--
Footitt10   0582143
Sheikh7   030022
Young6   0280-1
Needham10   0481--
Hughes7   03601-

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Borringtonb Blain042--  
CF Hughesc Lowe b Ashraf1118251-  
*JL Sadlerc Sanderson b Hargreaves689112471  
DJ Redfernc Blain b Hodgson3140544-  
+T Poyntonb Azeem Rafiq43656711  
JA Younglbw b Hargreaves01016--  
HG Siddiquec Sanderson b Blain814211-  
J Needhamb Ashraf810121-  
PS Jonesb Blain8671-  
MHA Footittb Ashraf268--  
A Sheikhnot out125--  
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 12 w)22
Total(all out, 166 minutes, 43.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Borrington, 0.4 ov), 2-30 (Hughes, 5.6 ov), 3-95 (Redfern, 18.6 ov), 4-154 (Sadler, 32.5 ov), 5-170 (Young, 36.6 ov), 6-172 (Poynton, 37.5 ov), 7-186 (Needham, 41.1 ov), 8-192 (Siddique, 42.1 ov), 9-198 (Jones, 42.5 ov), 10-202 (Footitt, 43.5 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blain7   03131-
Sanderson4   035021
Hodgson6   03011-
Azeem Rafiq10   0361--
Root3   0120--
Hargreaves6   025231





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive