Lancashire v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1966
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 18th, 19th, 20th May 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAE Fagg, F Jakeman
Close of play day 1West Indians (1) 295/8 (Holford 107*, Gibbs 17*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 27/1 (Pullar 15*, Knox 0*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CC Huntec Goodwin b Statham2     
EDAS McMorrisb Greenhough31     
SM Nursec Goodwin b Higgs69     
BF Butcherlbw b Greenhough12     
PD Lashleyb Statham0     
JS Solomonc Knox b Greenhough12     
DAJ Holfordnot out107     
+DW Allanc Snellgrove b Lloyd20     
CC Griffithlbw b Greenhough10     
LR Gibbsnot out17     
RA Cohendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, declared, 110 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-79, 3-117, 4-118, 5-132, 6-137, 7-188, 8-213
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham20   2552--
Higgs22   5551--
Lever24   6570--
Greenhough33   9834--
Lloyd11   3301--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Greenb Griffith12     
G Pullarnot out167     
GK Knoxc McMorris b Griffith16     
R Entwistlec Allan b Griffith60     
KL Snellgrovec Lashley b Griffith0     
D Lloydnot out22     
P Leverdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
+K Goodwindid not bat      
T Greenhoughdid not bat      
*JB Stathamdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)19
Total(4 wickets, 111 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-71, 3-221, 4-221
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffith18   5554--
Cohen15   2510--
Holford29   5800--
Gibbs29   10480--
Lashley14   7260--
Solomon6   1170--

--> DAJ Holford (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> DAJ Holford (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> R Entwistle (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> CC Griffith was no-balled for throwing in the Lancashire first innings (once by AE Fagg)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive