Mysore v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy 1966/67 (South Zone)
VenueCentral College Ground, Bangalore on 5th, 6th, 7th November 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMysore won the toss and decided to field
ResultMysore won by 8 wickets
PointsMysore 8; Hyderabad 0
UmpiresI Gopalakrishnan, NS Rishi
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 113 all out
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (2) 18/4 (Waheed Yar Khan 1*, Govindraj 0*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Venkatesh Raonot out29     
S Abid Alic Krishnamurthy b Patel1     
AA Baigc Ashokanand b Suresh4     
Nawab of Pataudib Prasanna30     
NSK Reddyc Kunderan b Chandrasekhar5     
*ML Jaisimhac Jagannath b Prasanna4     
Habib Ahmedc Kamath b Prasanna24     
MA Baiglbw b Chandrasekhar0     
Waheed Yar Khanb Chandrasekhar4     
DD Govindrajc Jagannath b Chandrasekhar1     
K Prabhakar Rajuc Jagannath b Prasanna4     
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-70, 4-74, 5-74, 6-74, 7-105, 8-105, 9-107, 10-113 (55.5 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel4   321--
Suresh11   3181--
Subramanya4   2100--
Chandrasekhar15   9394--
Kamath2   200--

Mysore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BK Kunderanrun out35     
S Krishnamurthylbw b Jaisimha6     
KH Nagabhushanc MA Baig b Abid Ali21     
PR Ashokanandc and b Jaisimha3     
*V Subramanyarun out9     
KG Sureshlbw b Prabhakar Raju39     
D Kamathc Reddy b Prabhakar Raju43     
AV Jagannathnot out10     
YB Patelb Abid Ali3     
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 85 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-58, 3-63, 4-75, 5-77, 6-153, 7-162, 8-170 (85 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaisimha25   10552--
Govindraj11   3200--
Abid Ali26   3382--
Prabhakar Raju16   2282--
MA Baig2   0170--
AA Baig5   0110--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Abid Alic Jagannath b Patel5     
MA Baiglbw b Patel5     
AA Baigc Kunderan b Suresh7     
NSK Reddyb Suresh0     
Waheed Yar Khanc Kunderan b Prasanna41     
DD Govindrajc Chandrasekhar b Prasanna27     
Nawab of Pataudinot out5     
*ML Jaisimhac Ashokanand b Prasanna44     
Habib Ahmedlbw b Chandrasekhar0     
+M Venkatesh Raoc Ashokanand b Chandrasekhar0     
K Prabhakar Rajuc Suresh b Chandrasekhar1     
Total(all out, 62 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-14, 3-14, 4-18, 5-61, 6-133, 7-133, 8-135, 9-135, 10-141 (62 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Suresh8   3112--
Patel10   3132--
Chandrasekhar21   5513--
Prasanna21   5563--
Subramanya2   040--

Mysore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BK Kunderanlbw b Govindraj10     
S Krishnamurthylbw b Abid Ali34     
KH Nagabhushannot out24     
KG Sureshnot out11     
PR Ashokananddid not bat      
*V Subramanyadid not bat      
D Kamathdid not bat      
AV Jagannathdid not bat      
YB Pateldid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 25.5 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-68
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaisimha7   0270--
Govindraj8   0271--
Abid Ali5   1101--
Prabhakar Raju4.52140--
Reddy1   010--

--> NSK Reddy made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Abid Ali (2) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 2
--> DD Govindraj (2) passed his previous highest score of 13 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> NSK Reddy made his debut for Hyderabad in first-class matches
--> M Venkatesh Rao retired hurt in the Hyderabad first innings (team had lost 2 wickets) - he returned when the score was 74/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive