Griqualand West v Orange Free State
Currie Cup 1966/67 (Section B)
VenueDe Beers Stadium, Kimberley on 18th, 19th, 21st November 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrange Free State won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGriqualand West won by 10 wickets
PointsGriqualand West 8; Orange Free State 0
UmpiresNC le Cordeur, AJ Minogue
Close of play day 1Griqualand West (1) 10/0 (Perring 3*, McLachlan 7*)
Close of play day 2Griqualand West (1) 370/7 (McLachlan 37*, Keating 5*)

Orange Free State first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WT Strydomc Burrow b English0     
R van der Pollc Draper b English36     
R de Bruinc Draper b Burrow15     
N Rosendorffc Schonegevel b McLachlan39     
S Strydomc Uren b Hay35     
*NE Cronjec and b McLachlan112     
+PA Strydomc Uren b Burrow8     
DA Danielc and b Burrow20     
GM Smithc Burrow b McLachlan8     
NM Rileyst Uren b McLachlan14     
DF Kuternot out1     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 114.4 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-38, 3-90, 4-94, 5-164, 6-172, 7-235, 8-282, 9-296, 10-302 (114.4 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
English19   2892--
Burrow35   17703--
Schonegevel21   12240--
Hay16   6521--
Draper2   050--
Saggers3   150--

Griqualand West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Perringc de Bruin b WT Strydom4     
A McLachlanb Kuter63     
CW Symcoxc PA Strydom b Riley49     
*EJ Draperrun out108 170121 
DJ Schonegevelc van der Poll b Daniel114 20513- 
KTM Saggersc van der Poll b Kuter15     
BW Burrowc S Strydom b Kuter0     
+GJ Urenc Rosendorff b Smith16     
GH Keatingb Riley73     
ED Hayrun out1     
CR Englishnot out4     
Extras(23 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)30
Total(all out, 178.3 overs)477
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-120, 3-323, 4-325, 5-334, 6-339, 7-365, 8-471, 9-473, 10-477 (178.3 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kuter34   7943--
WT Strydom22   5481--
Cronje25   10470--
de Bruin27   8890--
Smith12   4291--
Rosendorff4   240--
Daniel6   2131--

Orange Free State second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WT Strydomc Saggers b English0     
R van der Pollb English0     
R de Bruinb English30     
N Rosendorffc Schonegevel b Burrow7     
S Strydomb English45     
*NE Cronjec Uren b Burrow4     
+PA Strydomb Burrow9     
DA Danielnot out40     
GM Smithb Schonegevel9     
NM Rileyc Keating b Schonegevel16     
DF Kuterrun out4     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 62 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-26, 4-46, 5-68, 6-96, 7-102, 8-120, 9-154, 10-184 (62 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
English14   2474--
Burrow27   9643--
Schonegevel10   3162--
Hay7   3180--
Draper4   0190--

Griqualand West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Symcoxnot out5     
CA Perringnot out8     
A McLachlandid not bat      
*EJ Draperdid not bat      
DJ Schonegeveldid not bat      
KTM Saggersdid not bat      
BW Burrowdid not bat      
+GJ Urendid not bat      
GH Keatingdid not bat      
ED Haydid not bat      
CR Englishdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.5 overs)13
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Poll1.5090--
S Strydom1   040--

--> GH Keating made his debut in first-class matches
--> NE Cronje (1) passed his previous highest score of 98 in first-class matches
--> NE Cronje (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> DA Daniel (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> A McLachlan (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> DA Daniel (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> KTM Saggers made his debut for Griqualand West in first-class matches
--> A McLachlan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Orange Free State first innings (previous best was 4-104)
--> CR English reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Orange Free State first innings
--> A McLachlan retired hurt in the Griqualand West first innings (team had lost 1 wickets) - he returned when the score was 339/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive