Kerala v Mysore
Ranji Trophy 1966/67 (South Zone)
VenueManachira Maidan, Calicut on 3rd, 4th December 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMysore won the toss and decided to field
ResultMysore won by 8 wickets
PointsKerala 0; Mysore 9 (Batting 1)
UmpiresAD Parthasarathy, NS Rishi
Close of play day 1Mysore (1) 183/4 (Ashokanand 60*, Suresh ?*)

Kerala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Reghunathb Chandrasekhar5     
TVS Manic Kamath b Patel13     
+H Devarajanlbw b Chandrasekhar37     
SP Malikc Subramanya b Prasanna4     
*K Madan Mohanc Jagannath b Chandrasekhar0     
M Balan Panditrun out9     
KVK Thampuranc Kamath b Chandrasekhar15     
TK Madhavanc Kunderan b Chandrasekhar16     
IV Govindanc Jagannath b Chandrasekhar0     
B Kalyanasundaramnot out7     
P Ravi Achanc Lakshminarayan b Prasanna0     
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-108 (55.2 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel7   1171--
Suresh5   320--
Chandrasekhar22   6526--
Kamath2   120--

Mysore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BK Kunderanc Madhavan b Mani58     
S Krishnamurthylbw b Madhavan4     
NB Lakshminarayanc Thampuran b Kalyanasundaram9     
PR Ashokanandc and b Madhavan66     
*V Subramanyac Malik b Mani15     
KG Sureshc Devarajan b Kalyanasundaram24     
D Kamathb Kalyanasundaram4     
AV Jagannathc Madan Mohan b Kalyanasundaram0     
YB Patelnot out0     
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 57.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-27, 3-119, 4-144, 5-185, 6-193, 7-195, 8-195 (57.2 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalyanasundaram10   0264--
Ravi Achan10   2260--
Malik3   1160--
Mani17   1432--
Govindan6   0220--

Kerala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Reghunathlbw b Prasanna18     
TVS Manic Patel b Suresh5     
+H Devarajanc Subramanya b Chandrasekhar23     
SP Malikc Lakshminarayan b Prasanna29     
*K Madan Mohanc Patel b Chandrasekhar10     
M Balan Panditc Subramanya b Prasanna4     
KVK Thampuranc Suresh b Prasanna0     
TK Madhavanb Chandrasekhar15     
B Kalyanasundaramc and b Prasanna1     
IV Govindannot out16     
P Ravi Achanc Jagannath b Prasanna0     
Total(all out, 36 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-45, 3-51, 4-66, 5-71, 6-71, 7-88, 8-96, 9-121, 10-122 (36 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subramanya3   0140--
Suresh4   091--
Chandrasekhar13   2403--
Prasanna14   5496--
Ashokanand2   090--

Mysore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BK Kunderanc Devarajan b Madhavan6     
S Krishnamurthynot out16     
PR Ashokanandc Govindan b Madhavan7     
NB Lakshminarayannot out0     
*V Subramanyadid not bat      
KG Sureshdid not bat      
D Kamathdid not bat      
AV Jagannathdid not bat      
YB Pateldid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 6.3 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-31
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madhavan3   0102--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> H Devarajan (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> H Devarajan (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 11
--> M Balan Pandit (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 3
--> R Reghunath (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> BS Chandrasekhar reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kerala first innings
--> BS Chandrasekhar reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 6th wicket in the Kerala first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive