Bengal v Railways
Ranji Trophy 1966/67 (Quarter-Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th February 1967 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Bengal won on first innings)
UmpiresV Rajagopal, J Reuben
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 38/6 (Parmar 6*, W Ghosh 0*)
Close of play day 2Bengal (2) 110/4 (Mitra 30*, P Roy 11*)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 57/2 (H Ghosh 0*, Mushtaq Ali 11*)

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mukherjeelbw b Ranjane12     
R Mukherjeec Baxi b Ranjane4     
*P Royb Anand14     
AK Royc Parmar b Anand9     
SS Mitrarun out91     
S Goswamic Mehra b W Ghosh32     
J Ghoshb Gurpal Singh14     
S Guhab W Ghosh1     
TJ Banerjeerun out0     
J Sarkarnot out5     
+RA Jeejeebhoyb W Ghosh0     
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-34, 3-34, 4-59, 5-130, 6-171, 7-174, 8-188, 9-197, 10-202 (72.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjane19   8372--
Anand15   3512--
W Ghosh17.25413--
Mehra5   0120--
Gurpal Singh16   3411--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NG Baxib Guha4     
SM Bandiwadekarlbw b Guha18     
H Ghoshc Jeejeebhoy b Guha5     
Gurpal Singhlbw b Guha4     
G Murtazac Jeejeebhoy b Banerjee0     
MP Parmarb Ghosh54     
M Mehrac Ghosh b Banerjee0     
*W Ghoshb Goswami4     
Mushtaq Alinot out37     
VB Ranjaneb Ghosh28     
HS Anandlbw b Guha0     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-24, 3-30, 4-31, 5-37, 6-38, 7-53, 8-111, 9-159, 10-163 (61.5 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee10   2292--
Goswami13   8171--
Ghosh9   0182--
Sarkar14   2310--

Bengal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mukherjeeb Anand15     
R Mukherjeec Baxi b Ranjane16     
S Goswamic Bandiwadekar b Anand4     
AK Royc Bandiwadekar b W Ghosh22     
SS Mitrac Bandiwadekar b Gurpal Singh146 36819- 
*P Roylbw b Gurpal Singh33     
J Ghoshc and b W Ghosh5     
S Guhac Baxi b Murtaza61     
TJ Banerjeec sub b Gurpal Singh10     
J Sarkarnot out3     
+RA Jeejeebhoyb Gurpal Singh4     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 127.2 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-31, 3-36, 4-73, 5-155, 6-168, 7-304, 8-320, 9-325, 10-331 (127.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjane19   3701--
Anand23   11392--
W Ghosh40   10672--
Gurpal Singh32.26934--
Mehra5   0220--
Parmar4   1200--
Murtaza4   181--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NG Baxic Jeejeebhoy b Guha37     
SM Bandiwadekarc Banerjee b Guha8     
H Ghoshrun out8     
Mushtaq Alic Jeejeebhoy b Guha22     
G Murtazast Jeejeebhoy b Sarkar43     
MP Parmarretired hurt28     
Gurpal Singhnot out52     
M Mehrac D Mukherjee b Banerjee4     
*W Ghoshc Jeejeebhoy b Ghosh29     
VB Ranjanenot out13     
HS Ananddid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 6 lb)20
Total(7 wickets, 99 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-46, 3-76, 4-81, 5-176, 6-189, 7-246
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha27   3743--
Banerjee10   0521--
Ghosh9   2371--
Goswami31   16420--
Sarkar17   5301--
AK Roy5   190--

--> MP Parmar (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> MP Parmar (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SS Mitra (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 127
--> S Guha (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Guha (2) passed his previous highest score of 46 in first-class matches
--> MP Parmar (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive