Bengal v Rajasthan
Ranji Trophy 1966/67 (Semi-Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th March 1967 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajasthan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajasthan won by 154 runs
UmpiresMV Nagendra, MS Sivasankariah
Close of play day 1Rajasthan (1) 86/4 (Hanumant Singh 27*, Rungta 4*)
Close of play day 2Bengal (1) 37/4 (Mitra 6*, Sarkar 4*)
Close of play day 3Rajasthan (2) 144/8 (Hanumant Singh 3*, Sunderam 0*)

Rajasthan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Suryaveer Singhb Sarkar26     
KR Gattanirun out9     
SA Duranib Guha1     
*Hanumant Singhc AK Roy b Nath51     
+PH Sharmac Jeejeebhoy b Ghosh6     
KM Rungtab Guha8     
PC Poddarc Jeejeebhoy b Nath33     
S Benjaminc Goswami b Nath0     
Raj Singhnot out16     
GR Sunderamb Sarkar22     
CG Joshic Goswami b Nath8     
Extras(15 b, 9 nb)24
Total(all out, 76.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-12, 3-69, 4-77, 5-100, 6-136, 7-144, 8-155, 9-188, 10-204 (76.5 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha17   8202--
Ghosh16   1581--
Mitra4   180--
Goswami5   250--
Sarkar14   5402--
AK Roy2   150--
T Roy1   100--

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royc Hanumant Singh b Sunderam2     
T Royc Raj Singh b Durani16     
AK Royc Suryaveer Singh b Gattani6     
S Goswamic Raj Singh b Durani1     
SS Mitrac Rungta b Joshi37     
D Sarkarc Rungta b Durani8     
N Royc Hanumant Singh b Joshi14     
J Ghoshb Joshi0     
S Guhac Sharma b Joshi4     
S Nathc Poddar b Joshi6     
+RA Jeejeebhoynot out4     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-17, 3-27, 4-32, 5-44, 6-79, 7-79, 8-85, 9-90, 10-100 (61.2 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sunderam15   7181--
Gattani7   1171--
Durani20   9263--
Hanumant Singh5   2100--

Rajasthan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Suryaveer Singhrun out31     
KR Gattanic N Roy b Sarkar29     
SA Duranib Guha6     
+PH Sharmast Jeejeebhoy b Sarkar34     
PC Poddarc Jeejeebhoy b Guha27     
S Benjaminst Jeejeebhoy b Sarkar6     
KM Rungtalbw b Sarkar2     
*Hanumant Singhlbw b Sarkar41     
Raj Singhb Sarkar0     
GR Sunderamnot out8     
CG Joshic and b Nath8     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-51, 3-97, 4-122, 5-122, 6-136, 7-142, 8-143, 9-189, 10-200 (74.5 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha12   3322--
Ghosh7   2240--
Goswami2   050--
Sarkar25   5656--
Mitra8   1190--
T Roy2   050--

Bengal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Royb Gattani22     
T Royc Hanumant Singh b Raj Singh1     
J Ghoshc Suryaveer Singh b Durani10     
SS Mitrac Sharma b Durani3     
AK Royb Suryaveer Singh48     
N Royb Hanumant Singh0     
S Goswamilbw b Joshi31     
S Guhac Benjamin b Joshi14     
D Sarkarc Poddar b Joshi3     
+RA Jeejeebhoyb Suryaveer Singh5     
S Nathnot out8     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-23, 3-33, 4-40, 5-41, 6-100, 7-127, 8-137, 9-142, 10-150 (47.2 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sunderam3   090--
Raj Singh3   0161--
Gattani4   181--
Durani11   4342--
Hanumant Singh13   1481--
Suryaveer Singh4   1192--

--> KM Rungta (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> GR Sunderam (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> AK Roy (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 5
--> S Nath made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Nath made his debut in first-class matches
--> GR Sunderam reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Bengal first innings
--> D Sarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rajasthan second innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> D Sarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Rajasthan second innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> SA Durani reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Bengal second innings
--> CG Joshi reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Bengal second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive