Derbyshire Club and Ground v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1971
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 10th June 1971 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 8 wickets
UmpiresWE Hickling, R Naylor
ScorersLG Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), LA Simpson (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Herbertc Jordan b Boulton47 1182- 
PR Haywoodc Jordan b Wilde6 15-- 
R Smithc Jordan b Wilde2 5-- 
PM Stringerb Swindell39 686- 
MR Hallamc E Smith b Wilde44 685- 
M Schepensc Jordan b Wilde3 28-- 
JDD Pemberb E Smith0 4-- 
R Julianb Wilde2 12-- 
G Brightb E Smith4 21- 
FM Turnernot out10  -1 
RB Matthewsnot out0  -- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Haywood), 2-15 (Smith), 3-93 (Stringer), 4-120 (Herbert), 5-141 (Schepens), 6-142 (Pember), 7-148 (Hallam), 8-153 (Bright), 9-155 (Julian)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilde14   2285--16.802.00
Boulton12   3261--72.002.17
E Smith9   0352--27.003.89
Swindell10   0371--60.003.70
Miller4   0200---5.00
M Roe6   2110---1.83

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Smithb Bright35 574- 
L Roest Julian b Smith58 1228- 
AJ Harvey-Walkernot out62  101 
S Jordannot out7  -- 
E Smithdid not bat      
RS Swindelldid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
DG Clarkdid not bat      
CD Boultondid not bat      
M Roedid not bat      
D Wildedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(2 wickets, 45.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (GP Smith), 2-136 (L Roe)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pember8   2240---3.00
Stringer10   1260---2.60
Haywood4   1110---2.75
Turner8   3200---2.50
Bright7   1331--42.004.71
Smith7   1301--42.004.29

--> L Roe 50 in 105 minutes
--> AJ Harvey-Walker 50 in 72 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive