Leicestershire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1971
VenuePark Road, Loughborough on 5th July 1971 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresW Micklin, LA Simpson
ScorersL Burridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), M Murgatroyd (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hillc Julian b Smith13 83--  
A Morrislbw b Haywood3 25--  
MH Pagec and b Smith12 331-  
H Cartwrightb Smith2 7--  
GP Smithrun out27 102--  
TJP Eyrec Julian b Matthews33 1051-  
RS Swindellc Julian b Smith0 17--  
E Smithc Hallam b Haywood30 294-  
RL Hansonlbw b Smith5 11--  
CJ Armishawnot out0 14--  
D Wildedid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 1 lb, 8 nb)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 215 minutes, 67.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Morris), 2-31 (Page), 3-33 (Cartwright), 4-37 (Hill), 5-108 (GP Smith), 6-111 (Eyre), 7-111 (Swindell), 8-130 (Hanson), 9-150 (E Smith, 67.4 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matthews17   8131-6
Smith25   5505-2

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Herbertlbw b Armishaw27 372-  
JG Tolchardc Hanson b Armishaw10 251-  
PR Haywoodnot out43  --  
GA Knewc and b E Smith1 49--  
Boultonc Armishaw b E Smith2 8--  
R Smithb E Smith13 143-  
NE Briersc Eyre b E Smith0 4--  
PD Tarrantb Swindell2 6--  
N Hallamnot out6  1-  
RB Matthewsdid not bat      
R Juliandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 50 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Tolchard), 2-37 (Herbert), 3-52 (Knew), 4-56 (Boulton), 5-59 (Smith), 6-83 (Haywood), 7-90 (Tarrant)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre7   0230--
Wilde6   180--
Armishaw6   2122--
E Smith16   7234--
Swindell15   2381--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 115 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 160 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 215 minutes
--> Leicestershire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 75 minutes
--> Leicestershire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 135 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive