Marylebone Cricket Club v Scarborough
Other matches in England 1891
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th, 25th July 1891 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 87 runs
UmpiresRO Clayton, A Rylott
Close of play day 1

Scarborough first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Worsleyc Throwley b Hillyard2     
Skilbeckb Hearne4     
HJE Marsdenc Hearne b Hillyard0     
JL Tatenot out28     
RW Frankc Spens b Hearne33     
J Coleb Hearne4     
JJ Birdc Rodriguez b Hearne24     
T Duckworthc Rodriguez b Hearne0     
Henwoodc Carlin b Rawlin7     
R Bakerb Rawlin9     
W Foxb Rawlin0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-117
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Spensb Henwood73     
HA Millesc and b Duckworth20     
WL Murdochb Henwood0     
Viscount Throwleyc Worsley b Duckworth12     
TE Etlingerc Frank b Baker21     
J Carlinb Duckworth42     
JT Rawlinc Marsden b Duckworth75     
WE Greavesb Duckworth47     
GW Hillyardb Fox30     
CE Rodriguezb Henwood7     
JT Hearnenot out14     
Extras(7 b, 22 lb)29
Total(all out)370
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-370
Scarborough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Scarborough second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Worsleyc Rawlin b Hillyard0     
Skilbeckc Spens b Hillyard85     
HJE Marsdenb Hillyard4     
JL Tatec Hearne b Hillyard7     
RW Frankc Milles b Hearne30     
J Colec Milles b Hearne7     
JJ Birdc Murdoch b Milles2     
T Duckworthb Hearne13     
Henwoodc Spens b Rawlin0     
R Bakerc Rodriguez b Hillyard13     
W Foxnot out2     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-166
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive