Derbyshire Club and Ground v Sheffield University
Other matches in England 1967
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th May 1967 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSheffield University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 9 wickets
UmpiresH Murgatroyd, D Smith
ScorersD Foster (Sheffield University), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Sheffield University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Welshc and b Swarbrook52 989- 
G Richardsc Johnson b Ward0 4-- 
N Burgessb Ward7 13-- 
D Randallb Swarbrook8 68-- 
H Rawdenc Harvey-Walker b Swarbrook27 306- 
M Edenb Swarbrook4 26-- 
*+J Saltlbw b Ward0 4-- 
D Fosterb Ward0 5-- 
H Norrisb Ward1 16-- 
B Manningb Swarbrook18 163- 
K Carternot out0 2-- 
Extras(3 b, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 151 minutes, 39.4 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Richards), 2-9 (Burgess), 3-74 (Randall), 4-79 (Welsh), 5-106 (Rawden), 6-106 (Eden), 7-106 (Salt), 8-106 (Foster), 9-126 (Norris), 10-126 (Manning, 39.4 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward13   2495--
Doxey5   2160--
Russell5   21301-
Richardson5   19011
Harvey-Walker2   140--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Eyrenot out78 7312- 
A Johnsonst Salt b Norris19 552- 
CP Marksnot out29 1641 
*GW Richardsondid not bat      
M Hilldid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
+DG Clarkdid not bat      
AJ Harvey-Walkerdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 73 minutes, 23.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Johnson)
Sheffield University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manning4   0230--
Foster7   1340--
Norris6   12611-

--> Sheffield University innings: 50 in 70 minutes
--> Sheffield University innings: 100 in 121 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 30 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 67 minutes
--> R Welsh 50 in 88 minutes
--> JR Eyre 50 in 46 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive