Nottingham University v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1967
VenueNottingham University Park, Nottingham on 14th June 1967 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNottingham University won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
Umpires[unknown], D Smith
ScorersP Butler (Nottingham University), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc Barnes b Webster35 603- 
DHK Smithst Sargent b Knight77 1759- 
PE Russellb Knight17 253- 
M Hillnot out83 103101 
CP Marksst Sargent b Knight7 71- 
MJ Loydallnot out0 6-- 
*GC Turnerdid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
J Beresforddid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 6 w)15
Total(4 wickets, declared, 190 minutes, 53 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Gibbs), 2-107 (Russell), 3-200 (Smith), 4-214 (Marks)
Nottingham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward6   2160--
Powell13   1570--
Martin8   0310--
Webster5   01814-
Howarth5   02001-
Knight16   2773--

Nottingham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Burrowsnot out61 1557- 
A Barneslbw b Swarbrook41 926- 
A Howarthc Doxey b Gibbs28 235- 
T Lortonb Swarbrook4 131- 
R Powellb Gibbs3 15-- 
J Owennot out2 33-- 
A Knightdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
D Martindid not bat      
WE Websterdid not bat      
+H Sargentdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(4 wickets, 155 minutes, 53 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Barnes), 2-101 (Howarth), 3-116 (Lorton), 4-127 (Powell)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doxey8   3150-2
Beresford7   3320-1
Russell8   3140--
Swarbrook18   4482--
Gibbs12   2302--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 47 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 82 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 120 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 200 in 148 minutes
--> Nottingham University innings: 50 in 56 minutes
--> Nottingham University innings: 100 in 90 minutes
--> DHK Smith 50 in 90 minutes
--> M Hill 50 in 60 minutes
--> P Burrows 50 in 120 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive